Vlog 321: Working hard on my Heroic Boss Monster backstory. Asked a real writer to help me out. It's so much fun!

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Not long ago I won the auction to become the first Heroic Boss Monster Steemians have to fight in the game Steem Monsters here.

Steem Monsters is all over the blockchain at the moment and a lot of people have a lot of fun with it.

You see tons of videos of pack openings on dtube. Live streams of people giving away packs on Dlive and trading of the cards using Steembay.

I've been putting a lot of effort into the backstory of my Boss Monster because I want to respect this spirit.

I also want the fight to be epic.

I've been in contact with @aggroed every step of the way and he's giving me a lot of freedom to design what I want but also has been giving me a ton of information about the world he is trying to create.

I am familiar with RPG's and fantasy worlds. I wasted most of my 20's on them :)

I have thought and wrote down the framework of the whole story but to actually put it on paper in elegant words is just something only a writer can do.

To help me with my backstory I asked @ezzy (Steemit Award-Winning Novelist) to help me write the story I envisioned.

This whole endeavour is so much fun and a dream come true for me!

I talk about it more in my vlog.



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:


My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Congrats @exyle for becoming Heroic Boss Monster ....Steem Monster is real fun!

It should be fun I hope :)

Yesssss. Love that you balled out to become a monster boss in a video game. 100% serious about this sir. Congratulations, looking forward to seeing what you create while being sliggghhhttllllyy envious :)

Cool news. Great that Ezzy will help you with the story.

sounds interesting man, i will check it out, thanks for the work you put into this platform

You are always up to task brother, steemmonster does involved a lot of fun since getting to battle your friends with available resources you have at your disposal, our amiable witnesses that brought this idea of steemmonster were great I could see the reason why it must be embraced by a lot of steemians.

Mark @exyle you have one of the Best STEEMIANS to help @ezzy. It is Good to have friends on STEEMIT !

Still hard to believe that you are going to have your very own monster. I bet it is going to be epic! I look forward to reading about the backstory and lore when you have it fully completed. I am so excited for Steem Monsters to get rolling. It is going to be awesome!

I hope so man! I try my best.

Sounds like you're having a lot of fun @exyle, even more so now you've got @ezzy involved.

How lovely to be doing this with a good friend. 😊

To help me with my backstory I asked @ezzy (Steemit Award-Winning Novelist) to help me write the story I envisioned.

You are definitely surrounded by great people. I have no doubt you will succeed. I remember just recently when you mentioned Steem Monsters for the first time. I remember when you made a first purchase. I remember when you made a great deal when SBD’s average price spiked. Now, you are the boss, you became the first Heroic Boss!
Congratulation once again!

Thank you!

First of all, I am happy for you... Thank God she is fine... I am excited also for the STEEM MONSTER doing! And I need time to propose my own MAP for the STEEM MONSTER RPG game... This evening I will try to contact other people for trading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87