Faceless Masterpiece - Audio Video (Song)

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

How I Wrote Faceless Masterpiece


I want to say it took me about 1 hour to write this song, and I was mixing for had to be a week at least. I made this song coming out of a difficult spot in life, this song was a statement to myself. Never quit never give in. I watched two teams that I hand picked and assembled to be apart of New Sound Records, just walk away from what we were building and it hurt.

When the second team I built left they had bad blood towards me and actually tired to bring me down(“encountered a lot of snake from the inside tried to sink my boat”). I made it a point to show people that, regardless of the outlook of your current situation, just know it always gets better.

Inspiration For The Song


I love conscious music. Music truly has a untapped ancient power, and a lot of musicians don’t really use that power properly to try and motivate people or lead them in the right direction. Me personally, I relate deeply to artist like Kid Cudi and Kendrick Lamar. One of the main goals of Kid Cudi’s music was to be able to reach out to kids facing depression and know that they aren't alone(powerful). If I could do the same I'd be one happy SOB. Regardless of how many plays, money, fame recognition I got. I just want to be able to make a difference for someone who might be stuck in a dark area, help them understand that fear only has power over you if you give it power, because i was there and I have been there multiple times. It's a dangerous place to be.

Life, Mediation & Music


I touch on prayer and meditation in the song, i can’t really say I'm a religious person, but regardless if you are religious or not, it taps into and strengthens your soul. It helps you really figure out what you want in life why you living. After meditating for a consistent period of time a lot of things that would bother you before you were meditating suddenly don't bother you. It truly helps you find inner peace.

When your listening to this song Ihope you can truly feel that. If you are going through some bullshit,whatever it may be, don’t give up, don’t falter, don’t quit, keep your head on tight, stay focused on your goal, and claim your victory. I promise it will all be worth it in the end.

-Faceless Sage

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

You got a 6.25% upvote from @moneymatchgaming courtesy of @ukuleletutorials! Please consider upvoting this post to help support the MMG Competitive Gaming Community.

What's good! you just got a @sureshot upvote on behalf of @smartmediagroup and @heaterville. Come join us in the SMG Discord! https://discord.gg/nVxH6XQ ... we have a hip hop room and looking for dope artists like yourself to join! Salute!

ill be sure to check this out and join thanks for the invite bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55