Dlive 4 - Why Filipinos can sing?

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Why Filipinos can sing? What I mean is that they don't have to have a very good voice but can carry a tune.

I know some people are so bad, ie. me, but somehow most Filipinos I know can sing a little.

Maybe because they sing so much since they were kids. Or it's just our culture.

All my family can play an instrument, mostly the strings and some on the piano and drums.

Maybe it's how we grew up. We create our own music and have no need of stereo systems. We are poor and can't afford them.

Maybe it's in the genes? Passed on from generation to the next.

Maybe we are exposed too much of this since we were in our mamas womb?

Maybe we sing with passion and even if we sound so bad we just keep going and going?

Maybe we just love it.

| Comment | Resteem | Upvote |

Thank you very much

©2018 All Rights Reserved @foovler

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Those are good conclusions. But for me, I think it is because of our tradition called "hele or Memeh?" or lullaby. I know that we are not the only race who's doing this, but we can also conclude that since it is part of our culture for a mother to stay with us during our infant stage or be a full-time mom in other words; we are more likely used to in hearing more lullabies during that period. A study shows that singing a lullaby to an infant encourage their development of speech and singing. Another possible reason is the karaoke craze in our country that no one can escape especially during the weekend LOL. I am surprised to learn though that this amazing thing is not really being invented by a Filipino but a Japanese instead? Daisuke Inoue is his name if you google it. Nice post keep it coming :)

Ehehhe im going for the karaoke craze! Our house in La Union is next to two karaoke house that is live 16/7.

Oh your from elyu! that's an awsome place. I might see there someday :)

San Gabriel, LU to be exact... yeah u should visit the beaches, nice surfs as u go up north..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.32
ETH 2914.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62