One Yeti's Perspective #141: A Tattoo Time For Me

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Every now and then I get a chance to do something for myself, and today was that time.

I often help a friend do various jobs and then barter the work I do for the craft he is perfecting...tattoo.

Some may not like tattoos, but I see them as a great way to tell a story in an artful way. Most tattoos are unique and one of a kind ideas. So are fun ideas that were picked up along the journey.

Today I helped my friend do some general labor work and move a refridgerator into a future coffee shop....I am also going to start for him. After we got it in we headed to his studio and a couple new tattoos were born.

I chose symbols for the ayurveda elements. Air, fire, water, eather, earth. I love something so simple, but still so meaningful. We just got them on, but didn't connect the tree yet. We are going to blend them in with the boughs of the tree.

Be well. Be encouraged. Be radical.

youtube link

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

Today I helped my friend do some general labor work and move a refridgerator into a future coffee shop.
It should be refrigerator instead of refridgerator.

Good idea for a fun kind of trade. Tattoo looks good. I have always liked the 4 elements so important to life. 🐓🐓

I agree. I have also learned about the fifth...eather. The space in which all things can exist. I love it.

Yes, I forgot about the eather world. Peace be upon you. 🐓🐓

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97