You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ULog 6- Feeling a Bit Like a Failure today

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Oh my goodness...I hear ya about feeling like a failure. I had that just the other day, and it's got to be one of my least favorite out of all the negative things you can feel. But like you said, it was for today, and tomorrow you will feel better! I think, because we don't like to feel bad, we forget how important hard days are. Tomorrow you'll be a little stronger than you were yesterday!

So, I hope you get your irrigation sorted out. I know how important that is. But if you keep trying everyday, that is all you can ask of yourself. Then one day you'll back and see how far you've come!

Aso, it breaks my heart that the geraniums are gone too. It's so hard watching others mame choices that we know aren't right. Well, atleast different than what we would have chosen. I think it's always important to remember that we never know the full picture. This allows me to live with much more grace for the people around me.

Hope you wake up refreshed for a new day! Because it is brand new, and full of possibilities! 😙

P.S. I'm not sure if you've seen yet...but the hubs and I are apart of an amazing new community called the Global Homestead Collective! @ghscollective We have a discord set up too! I would love for you to come! https://discord.gg/KCYH4JX

Sort:  

Thank you so much!! And you are right. Everyone lives in their own reality. He needed a place to park that old truck :)

It is all good and today is another day.

I will check out the collective and join the discord. But I am not a huge discord user. I try to show up ever so often, but - as you know - there is only so much time in the day 😄

Haha well, thank you for trying!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64266.51
ETH 3121.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08