You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learning to Trust Your Gut

in #dlive6 years ago

I am also suffering from this great problem. I always have the notion "what will people say about me". Sometimes I wish I could do things my way but I am just always afraid of what people will say about me. This has led to my "unseen imprisoned life". I don't live life the way I suppose to but I am always after offering people their needs. This caused great depression in me and anxiety. One day I decided I was gona stop pleasing people and I will live my life the way I wish to but that one day becomes everyday. It's just like I am procrastinating and no improvement.

But I am sure with this great video, it served as a means of motivation and inspiration to me. It's just like you are an angel sent to me to solve the problem.

Thanks for sharing this @coruscate and I hope everyone will learn something great from this. With love from @hardaeborla.

Sort:  

Wow, thank you for sharing your story. I think you said it perfectly - that always trying to please others can feel like an unseen imprisoned life. That's a powerful way to put it.

I'm glad to hear that you are working on this for yourself. Best of luck in your journey. <3

Thanks for the kind words. I will try as much as possible to change for the better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63839.42
ETH 3215.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83