You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I Feel

in #dlive6 years ago

Negativity is always the loudest. But the folks who are making the noise surely have no idea how much you do here and what an asset you are to this community. I think a lot of us have been feeling the tension. It's a difficult thing to have so many people relying on you, and looking to you for help, but like you said, no one owes anyone anything by default.

Nothing wrong with feeling drained in that sense either; it's a natural, cyclical phase in the life of someone who is passionate and selfless. You give a lot, and sometimes you just need to recharge those batteries.

I felt this post before it happened :). I know you are working hard, and sometimes you just have to make sure you are good before you can help others. That can come in the form of just a little bit of time away from the computer, some perspective outside, the kitties, however you gotta do it! Nothing will explode in the meantime. We are just specks in a grand universe. Much love your way Isaria! Keep being awesome.

Sort:  

Thank you for such a thoughtful comment Mike...it means a lot to me.
I definitely do need to re-charge.
And that's a great point about just being specks in the grand universe.
I need to stop being so stressed and taking everything so seriously and attempt to have some fun.
I think I forgot how to have fun though lol
❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59740.56
ETH 3011.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79