5 Early Dating Warning Signs (Episode 2 - Vlog 2)

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

So when we first start dating someone, it is always a little more difficult to be objective about it. Let’s get real, it happens. however there are few common signs which will clearly show if this relationship can last for a little longer than for the short term, or not.

I personally made that mistake many times. because i wasn’t observing clearly enough - so guys, listen to this sister for a little while.

The Narcissist : It’s All About Them

The Google translation of the Narcissist is: “Excessive interest or admiration of themselves.” We all know that “one person". We have that one friend who does it.

There are different types of narcissists, some loud, some quiet - in fact I could write an entire article or two about narcissists, but here’s the biggest tell tale sign.

This person only talks about them. When they text you, it is about them. They have no room for you. They are not really interested in your feelings, and actually even less you - unless if you have something they want. This sign is the easiest to spot early on in your interactions.

Narcissists need a fuel for their ego - and if you are a nice enough, you would be giving them quite bit of opportunity to talk about them.

Vengefulness

Observe how he talks about his past, his thought patterns about others.

Is he blameful? Is he bitter? Does he engage in a conversation where he becomes vengeful in the sense that if you make a mistake or do something he doesn’t like, he/she makes sure you make up for it? Tit for tat? An eye for an eye?

Definitely not someone you want to be in a long term relationship with you.

My Way Or The Highway

Have you ever been in a conversation with someone where they will need you to see and take their perspective and opinion? If not, they will pummel you to the ground or engage you in lengthy conversations/discussions/arguments until you throw your hands up wearily in surrender and say “Yes" anyway.

Such signs will show, if not very quickly, but over a short period. I do not recommend you to be involved with such person - unless you enjoy your opinions not being heard.

Addiction To Drugs and Alcohol

We all enjoy the odd alcohol and a smashed night out, but unless you are some sort of an alcoholic yourself and into substances if you are looking for a healthy relationship - I would really watch for signs for addictive behaviour.

The obvious reason for why a relationship won’t be a healthy when your other half is involved in substances is because substances chemically alters the brain. The person might be a wonderful person inside out, but a chemically altered brain is not something that is within his conscious control - something that could undermine his actual personality and conscious actions. Of course, the only way he could be in control - is to stop the substances.

Liar Liar, Pants On Fire

In the mean time, observe little white lies.

The odd chance that they don’t lie on a bigger scale is unlikely. The last thing we want are lies that can lead to betrayal. Iron these guys out and make sure you start your relationships on the basis of transparency and as much honesty as you can.

Also, be a little careful about those who are more secretive.

You will be grateful for that further down the road.


So, what do you think? What are YOUR dating warning signs which I have missed? Please let me know in the comments below!


Follow me on my 21 days journey as I document my day to day - real live account of my internal thought processes, something not even my circle of friends have an idea about, how I personally deal with challenges, (you get to see the crazy, messed up side!) and how I get back on track.

I hope to entertain while to educate and inform on how YOU can also get your life back on track wherever you are, and sharing my experiences and my own thoughts on how we can have love relationships that honors our boundaries, and fulfill us inside out. :)

Subscribe and stay tuned for more !

Follow me on Instagram @jassicania and Youtube: Jassica Nia for the latest updates too!

My video is at DLive

Music: https://www.bensound.com/royalty-free-music

Sort:  

Woo-hoo! Jassica did the second video! I thought you bailed there for a moment:)
Very well done! Excellent production and you may have a future in this medium!
I do hope you know that it's not only the guys that lie...
When I listen to the minefield that is relationships it makes me happy that I'm an old geezer and don't have to deal with it anymore.
But yeah, when I was young and crazy life threw me the whole spectrum of insanity in relationships. Really, more fun than anyone should have been allowed to have though:D
Keep up the good work!

Andrew! hahahaah, thank you so much hey! No I didn't bail - even though I have had so many moments which made me feel like - whyyyy did I said to do this again?

I think it certainly is liberating when you don't have to deal with relationship sometimes for sure. But, yes I agree you definitely sound like you had much fun when you are young for sure. hahaha

Thanks again for dropping by !

Twas a pleasure...and I'm never too old to reflect on all the many ways I screwed up!lol
A little relationship pedagogy is certainly worth consideration.
Until next time:)

oh hilarious you are. It sure is good for me to know ! Laters :)

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Fuyoh, so much about dating and relationship advice. Falling in love is so much easier than staying in love.

What do u think about that?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93