Producing an Album in a Few Hours with Ableton Live! #1

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Will we discover how easy composing music is today on @dlive with digital audio workstations like Ableton Live because more of us will be inspired to listen to and enjoy electronic dance music with no words, vocals, lyrics, or instruments? Thank you to Steem as seen at https://steemit.com/@jerrybanfield for giving me the chance to be here with you today and earn enough from my blog to work full time from home doing whatever is most helpful today!

My live stream is at DLive

I show my actual music composition and playing process during Producing an Album in a Few Hours with Ableton Live with the hope to inspire those thinking we have no musical talent or ability to give it a try even with no experience as I did two years ago! See me play the loops and keys in real time that I used to compose this track!

Listening to instrumental music like this is fun because the sounds stimulate the mind and at the same time provide a rest from our world of constant talking. Tomas George with digital music masters at http://digitalmusicmasters.com helped me discover this and gave me the information, confidence, and mentor I needed to produce music with no experience starting in 2017. Tomas recommended I listen to Deadmau5 who has become my teacher in making trance music that helps me relax, play, dance, and reconnect with my divinity when my soul feels lost in fear and future.

All of my music is Creative Commons Zero or CC0 meaning you are welcome to do anything with any song without any need to mention me. For example, you are welcome to play this in a live stream, as background music in a video, etc.

In Ableton Live 9 Suite, I used 32 instruments on 16 instrument racks on chains crossfaded. The riffs are generated with MIDIVOLVE by coldcuts into 8 different riffs played in note mode with the Push 2!

Thank you for reading about my live stream composing music live with Ableton based on no previous experience in electronic music production prior to 2017!

Love,
Jerry Banfield

My live stream is at DLive

Sort:  

Does that mean that I can use it in my video productions too?
I am working on a new site that will be available to Steemians and must admit that in some of the scenes there is not that much conversation so it would be nice with a toned down background something.
Premiere has some you are allowed to use but that is some pretty boring s...

That's cool, since i been using steemit, you're the only steemian user that i know that has taken full advantage of steemits services and features to the fullest, keep up the good work, cheers..

Thanks for sharing bro

Interesting stuff and pretty creative with the Ableton Live DAW Jerry!
I like what you're doing, although very different to the music I write and produce, It's good for us musicians to have a taste of other sounds to refresh our ears...I guess it's the same for you as an electronic musician right? I record my music on an old Zoom MRS 1608 - It's very old school in terms of sound recording and production, but I love it.

Darren aka @mrbloom

your picture is very good vote me my friend

Hello @jerrybanfield

All of my music is Creative Commons Zero or CC0 meaning you are welcome to do anything with any song without any need to mention me. For example, you are welcome to play this in a live stream, as background music in a video, etc.

This goes to tell the world about humane side of @jerrybanfield. Thank you sir..

@eurogee

Is producing an album that easy

Hello @jerrybanfield. I've been religiously following your blog for a while now and I'm amazed. You are one of the few people whose posts amaze me.
Music helps me relax too, I might just venture into it soon too.

i agree,music definately soothens and calms the mind!

Yaa watching on youtube
Great mixup of beats
@-@
'

Hello @jerrybanfield I really love what you are doing , you really doing great and I also love your creative ideas nice job sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75