Motorbiking Vietnam: Mekong Delta - Palms, Rice Paddies, Banana Trees

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

image

This would be one of the most incredible roads I've ever ridden... But it's more of a motorbike path, and technically I was "riding" my motorbike....

Thumbnail

My video is at DLive

I walked on the banks for about an hour before moving out, and it was the highlight of those three weeks...

image

The rice paddies are just perfect here.

image

Oooh a baby coconut tree!

image

A still green rice paddie

image

And morning glory, did you know you can eat morning glory? It's an essential part of "gao nim" the platter of greens that you get with phỏ and other Vietnamese soups.

image

A water gate and "pump" for the rice paddie if I'm not mistaken... But it's an interesting use of a motor and propeller none the less.

image

I hope you enjoyed these photos and video. If you'd like to jocrazy a little more often, you know what to do.

Enjoy your life! I enjoy mine.

Maps.Me pin
ge0://g0OZBCg8Gw/My_Position
http://ge0.me/g0OZBCg8Gw/My_Position

Steemit World Map:
http://steemitworldmap.com/?post=e919c950-3023-11e8-8c78-95b7c3b77998

Sort:  

Hello I like your post I just gave you an upvote Make me a visit on my blog and if you like something of me an upvote too.@celioeguga

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=jocrazy
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=e919c950-3023-11e8-8c78-95b7c3b77998


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Love those Banana plants! I wish they would grow in the UK, they seem to die

I know it's not easy but there ate a few hardy varieties, you need to cut them back and bury them with straw each winter though.

Ah I guess this is where I have been going wrong then haha

Well check it out I always wanted one but it was colder there than England, so I think if it survives your summer your winter will be fine.

Follow me follow you 🔝🔝🔝

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69624.90
ETH 3615.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73