You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Popcorn - How To Deal With Life's Drama

in #dlive6 years ago

Popcorn, you're speaking my language but that's a very high tech method! Been perfecting my kettle corn recipe recently, not something you get in England and trying to convert cups into a measurement I understand isn't as easy as you'd think.

Sort:  

I weighed it for you. 1/2 a cup of popcorn is 112 grams. Or if by volume 125 ml :)

We tried popping popcorns in oil and always burn the last bottom corn kernels.

You say kettle - as in kettle for boiling water for tea?

Thank you so much! That really helps me out

I used to burn it all the time, but after some experimenting I've managed to stop it. Low flame on the gas burner, and constant shaking of the pan.

Ha no, I think it's a US thing. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kettle_corn

Basically a bit more oil than you'd normally use with the sugar and salt put in before you put the kernels in. Gives it a fine coating similar to what you might find in a cinema I find. A guilty pleasure and not something you can eat every night!

Kettle corn
Kettle corn is a sweet-and-salty variety of popcorn that is typically mixed or seasoned with a light-colored refined sugar, salt, and oil. It was traditionally made in cast iron kettles, hence the name, but in modern times other types of pots and pans are used.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63648.37
ETH 3125.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87