You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should I Become A Witness?.. I Want to Hear Your Thoughts!

in #dlive6 years ago

Absolutely. It'd be nice to get some marketing minds into the witness space. I love all the developers and the blockchain minded...But good ol' fashioned people skills are very important to promote the STEEM blockchain to the world.

Yes, go for it. You got my vote lol

Sort:  

You've got a great point. And that's one reason that I'm inclined to do it. From all the tutorials and posts I've read about running a witness and seed, the hardest part is getting votes. And that comes down to building trust and relationships with people in the community... which is something a developer or programmer might not be the best at. So I really don't think I would have any problem breaking into the top 50 which would at least pay for the server setup.

Anyways, still looking it over. But glad to hear I have your vote man! I know how I operate and there's a 99.99% change I go through with it LOL

Best thing to do is take that vacation and sit on it. Enjoy your time with your girlfriend and then when you get back....It's game on lol

Nah seriously dude, I'll support it anyway I can. Just let me know. I think a witness in the future is the perfect fit for you and STEEM.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62539.74
ETH 3201.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81