FreeCAD Sketcher Workbench Exercises | Series 1

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

FreeCAD is a free and open source software (FOSS) which specializes in Computer Aided Design (CAD) and Computer Aided Engineering (CAE). This software is very great for people with experience in CAD softwares be it Autodesk Inventor, Siemens NX and any other known 3D CAD modeling software. As for me who has an intermediate skill in Autodesk Inventor and at the same time with an advance skill in Siemens NX software, I find this software easy to use for CAD designers or design engineers who has a prior experience in any CATIA software, like CATIA V5.

In this livestream, I'll be having my practice for the Sketcher Workbench of FreeCAD, i'm using version 0.16.6712. It's a bit difficult especially when you are just starting out the software and its capabilities, I'm stuck still in this workbench since I need to master the usage of constraints in making the sketch fully-constrained. So with that, please bear in mind for my errors or edits while doing this live stream.

For this livestream, I used the Exercise 11 of this website, http://tutorial45.com/autocad-exercise-01/. You may try downloading this software and join with me doing some sketches in Sketcher Workbench.
Lastly, since this is my first livestream, I’m sorry if I just have some random songs, in the near future I’ll be discussing my steps in making sketches since today I’m still new to OBS software and I need to do the sketching by making the FreeCAD software in a windowed mode, for which the software takes up 70% of the screen and the remaining would be a picture of the sketch, which in this case I placed as the video thumbnail.

My live stream is at DLive

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99