Firefly Watching at Candijay, Bohol

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

I didn't expect anything when my brother told me that there's a firefly watching spot in our neighboring town, Candijay. Bohol is very famous for the beautiful kisses-shaped mounts called the Chocolate Hills, they turn brown during summer thus the name. But the province also offers far more than just the hills.

It got beautiful white sand beaches, specifically the likes of Panglao and Anda. There are also cave pools around and waterfalls too! In addition to new spots to be flocked by tourists soon is Lungsodaan's Firefly Watching activity. After coming, I would definitely recommend that every Boholano witness it.

Fireflies, as per the folklore here in the country, if seen one means some fairies or different elements live in that same area where the flickering creature stays. It has been enchanting to see them in one or two or a few numbers but to see them in a group of hundreds if not thousands are truly something else.

I had to close my mouth and pick up my dropped jaw when I saw them hovering the mangroves, they look like Christmas lights! I could just watch them all night, they send a mystery! It feels like the stars were just reachable and that I can pick up one which has been flying solely by itself but that's actually restricted.

An utmost silence was required and the boat machine had to be stopped so to give us the fullness of an enchanting and romantic at the same time feels.

If you happen to be in Bohol and have some spare night to chill around, please do visit the Lungsodaan Floating Restaurant and Firefly Watching spot, it is super accessible from the main road, fees are very affordable and for Boholanos, this is a help for the town's tourism, so please do visit and me mesmerized like me and my family.




@JUNEBRIDE

"Joy comes when we don't give up on Love." - Tony Meloto



Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box. To make this easy, click HERE instead.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Your video is look great at DLive

Thanks a lot dear..appreciate it

Posted using Partiko Android

Never pa ko nakakita ng alitaptap. Ang ganda po siguro nilang pagmasda sa malapit. :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes super sis.. mabango din sila..nakakagulat

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00