🐦My New Bird Friends! 🐦

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

I am a huge animal lover! I know what your thinking... is she one of those people that like to feed the pigeons? Yes, I must admit, I do like to throw them a crumb or two.

IMG_0459 2.JPG

While in Nice, France we ran into another pigeon lover. This guy had four beautiful pigeons as pets. He was letting people hold and take pictures of them.
IMG_3101.JPG

Here @teamsteem is with his new pigeon buddies! Watch the video to see us play with our new bird friends!

IMG_2314 2.jpg



IMG_4380.JPG
If you want to support my art, please check out my coloring book for adults called "Life of the Wild" on Amazon.
love,
Karen

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Greetings, Nice Karen

I wish I was there with those birds near me. I didn't know there was any way these animals could land on people. Are they pigeons or some animal that looks like them? How did you get them to land on you???

From what I've seen, they're pigeons, like here in Brazil, only those colors that are very different.

Thank you for posting and good night!!!!

You got cute friendly birdies there. So awesome they land even on you head.
Have a nice trip always.

This game is very fun. https://reurl.cc/9EGMj

Ahhh. Pigeons are so cute...They have excellent navigational skills. A bird of peace.
My late grandfather was a pigeon keeper...I literally grew among pigeons.

i would love to do that but would be afraid of them pecking me

This is beautiful. Here in Nigeria, we don't usually have them around that way. They're always away from humans and fly away when we come near them. Lol. it's cool to have those lovely creatures crawl around you.

Is there any special thing one should do to get them close?

Birds are great! I have a pet Bird, named Bird.

This has inspired me to perhaps upload some of her antics.

I know what your thinking... is she one of those people that like to feed the pigeons? Yes, I must admit, I do like to throw them a crumb or two.

Actually Karen I was thinking are you one of those people with 17 cats running around in their house. But I get what you're saying ;)

Pretty birds mama ;D

omg this picture is epic!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95