Visiting Blue Star Doughnuts!

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

My favorite doughnut shop in Portland, and in all of America is Blue Star Doughnuts. I know that's a bold statement, "all of America" but that's how delicious Blue Star Doughnuts are. Well, there is one doughnut in particular that I love, and it's their buttermilk doughnut. This doughnut looks quite simple, but trust me it is amazing. The doughnut literally melts in your mouth when you eat it.

Everytime I visit Portland, I make it a point to stop by Blue Star. The doughnuts are not the cheapest, as each doughnut costs $3.75. It is the most expensive doughnut I've had, but totally worth it!

IMG_1419.JPG

I was excited to share my love for Blue Star with my friends @muffintuesday and Wasana. While, @muffintuesday is not a big fan of doughnuts, I think the buttermilk doughnut exceeded her expectations.

IMG_1418.JPG

Watch our fun @dlive video to see our Blue Star adventure. Enjoy!



karensuestudios gif.gif
If you want to support my art, please check out my coloring book for adults called "Life of the Wild" on Amazon.
love,
Karen

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

This is so nice. I see your a lover of doughnuts @karensuestudios. Guess what, I have finished the sketch I made for you. Have a look
https://steemit.com/art/@luxx/lovely-sketch-of-teamsteem-with-karensuestudios

hey you must try this they are offering free 30 days upvote service for limited time. i am using it for 2 weeks, They upvote my every new post Click here to see the offer

I love Portland and I love that doughnut shop also haha. Cute post!

Wow @karensuestudios this looks so yummy.
I am from India and we have some of the doughnuts shop. I love doughnuts as I have got a sweet tooth too haha.
But this shop is having so many varieties and they all look so yummy.
Thanks a lot for sharing this with us.

Yes!!! You're officially a local now.

Looks yummy!!

I didn't get to go to Blue Star, now I'm jelly! The Creme Brule and the Buttermilk both look delicious. We have some expensive pastries out here, but sometimes simplicity is the best c;

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97