The unusual flavors of Salt and Straw

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

During my trip in Portland, I got the opportunity to try Salt and Straw ice cream. This ice cream parlor is known for their unusual flavors. They are constantly creating new and fun flavors. Every month they release five new flavors!

@muffinstuesday, Wasana, and I decided to share a flight of ice cream. The flight came with four flavors, and it cost $9.00. In the description, they said the ice cream scoops were the size of a golf ball, but as you can see in the photo below, the ice cream scoops were much larger than a small golf ball! I would totally recommend the ice cream flight if you have FOMO (fear of missing out).

Screen Shot 2018-05-12 at 12.01.13 AM.png

After a five minute discussion, we decided to try the following flavors: honey lavender, pear blue cheese, Sea Salt with Caramel Ribbons, Coffee & Bourbon. My favorite flavor turned out to be honey lavender! The most popular flavor is Sea Salt with Carmel Ribbons. I would say the most unusual flavor was the pear blue cheese, which I surprisingly enjoyed!

What fun ice cream flavors have you tried? Feel free to leave them in the comments below.


karensuestudios gif.gif
If you want to support my art, please check out my coloring book for adults called "Life of the Wild" on Amazon.
love,
Karen

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

I would say the most unusual flavor was the blue cheese, which I surprisingly enjoyed!
Hope I will go through them, they looks quite tasty but the flavours are really unusual.

thanks for sharing wonderful post my Glorious friend

Please Stop - @afrid

You just said "thanks for sharing" and in your your last 100 comments you used 82 phrases considered to be spam and you made this exact same comment 1 times. You've received 2 flags and you may see more on comments like these. These comments are the reason why your Steem Sincerity API classification scores are Spam: 63.50% and Bot: 11.70%

Please stop making comments like this and read the ways to avoid @pleasestop and earn the support of the community.

im going to put salt in vanila and eat....no other way for me :(. followed to see more like this..

Flights of ice cream?? Sign me up. 😍 Looks like you’ve been having a blast in Portland! I love that city!

You're living the life Karen.
Well I've tried that Coffee flavoured ice cream. It was very underwhelming because I took it to comfort myself for being stood up by my date. Left a sour taste 😥

Yummmm I would go for lavender too! The last I had it was in Hokkaido in japan.

So strange. My friends and I were having a conversation about this place last night. Tasty tasty ice cream....that said, I'd love a competition between Salt and Straw...and our Village Ice Cream. I really wouldn't care who won :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94