Sampling Drinking Chocolates at Cacao

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

While in Portland, we went to visit a chocolate store called Cacao. In this shop, you will find the best premium solid chocolate bars, curated from all over the world.

IMG_0674.JPG

Can you believe that it's all chocolate! At first glance, I thought it was 24k gold.

At Cacao, they are known for their hot chocolate. @muffintuesday, Wasana and I decided to share a chocolate flight sampler. This flight came with 3 drinking chocolates: Spicy Dark chocolate with ginger, cinnamon hot chocolate, and Revier hot chocolate.

IMG_0678.JPG

I'm use to watery, hot chocolate, but the drinking hot chocolate at Cacao were much richer and thicker than I expected. I really enjoyed them! My favorite would be the spice dark chocolate, because it had a nice kick to it.

Watch the @dlive video to see our experience at Cacao.

What are your favorite sweet treats and why? Feel free to leave them in the comments below.



karensuestudios gif.gif
If you want to support my art, please check out my coloring book for adults called "Life of the Wild" on Amazon.
love,
Karen

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

I was so jealous of you being in such an amazing place until I saw your friend's face at the end! 😂

Ahahaha! 🤣🤣🤣🤣 thanks for watching!

😆 Nice cacao!

So much Chocolate....yummmzzzzz

supposing that i took those 24 k chocolat with me to the airoport ..i’ll be on a big problem and they won’t believe they are just chocolat until they test all of them , for that it’s a bad idea in both ways hhhh

Ahahahaha! 😂😂😂 I never thought about that, but it would be so funny.. why is the 24k melting? 😜

Wow! Those golden chocolates are such an amazing idea . Who would have known!!

hah!! I thought it was gold too when I first looked at it! 24kchocolate!

Hahaha. That would break your teeth if it was 24k 😜

Shots shots shots! ;)

Hahaha 😂😂😂 party boy!

It seems Wasana didn't fancy her own flavor. Haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95