Tour of London: Visiting the Natural History Museum

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

This is my first time visiting London, and I am so happy to be here! There are just so many exciting places to visit. London has some of the most world renown museums. The best part about visiting Museum’s in London is that all museums are free to the public. I thought I would start my first London blog adventure with my favorite museum, the Natural History Museum. I was told numerous times by different people, that this was a must see museum. I didn’t look into the museum, so I had no idea what to expect.

When I arrived at the Natural History Museum, I was in shock by how magnificent the building was. It looked like a beautiful castle.

IMG_0757.JPG

The inside was just as stunning as the outside. I even saw a blue whale's skeleton.

IMG_0772.JPG

Here are a couple more photos I snapped of this amazing place.

IMG_0786.JPG

IMG_0823.JPG

Watch the @dlive video to see the Natural History Museum. If you have any suggestions on places to see or visit in London, feel free to leave it in the comments below.



karensuestudios gif.gif

If you want to support my art, please check out my coloring book for adults called "Life of the Wild" on Amazon.
love,
Karen

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Greetings, beautiful girl Karen

Pretty cool your trip to London. I know you live in Allasyummyfood. The choice of the museum you visited was very good. I haven't made an international trip yet, but when I do, England is a destination I want to meet.

How long have you been in England??? The pictures were very beautiful. I hope that someday you will take time and come to know Brazil.

Thanks for the posting and the possibility to know this museum, even if by far.

Good night!!!

We are hopefully going to meet up! :) I’ve been for about a week!

I saw this, only from the outside because we were just passing in the bus! Now that I see it, I gotta go back! Museums are so cool!

Have fun on your trip!

Aww yes! This one is totally worth your time! :) cool to be on your side of the world! 😆

Beautiful, that museum is wonderful, it collects an immense collection dedicated to the fascinating natural world and its sciences.

Technically you could beat free if they paid you to visit the museum, but in that scenario I doubt there would be any exhibits worth seeing!

Ahahaha!😂😂 good point.

Omg! You're in London now :)
HAVE FUN!!

Yes. Ahhh so much to see! :) miss you! ❤️

Have fun in Europe Karen :)

thank you! :) Will see if we can all meet up! :)

Awesome! thanks for sharing!👍👍👍💕

Hahaha love the image!

Glad you liked it thanks!👍💕

Hey Karen, the Natural History Museum is really awesome! I am glad that you visited it. Nice video too!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99