Visiting Florence Cathedral

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

One of the main attractions in Florence is visiting Florence Cathedral, formerly known as the Cattedrale di Santa Maria del Fiore. This beautiful building was built in 1296 in the Gothic style. Much of the basilica is covered in various shades of green and pink marble. The detail on this building is just incredible.

IMG_2446.JPG

You can find this cathedral located in the Piazza del Duomo. This basilica was one of Italy's largest churches, until the development of new structural materials in the modern era. It still remains the largest brick dome ever constructed.

IMG_2593.JPG

Here is a sneak peek of what the dome looks like from the inside.

IMG_2659.JPG

Watch our @dlive video to get a tour of this amazing Cathedral!



karensuestudios gif.gif

If you want to support my art, please check out my coloring book for adults called "Life of the Wild" on Amazon.
love,
Karen

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

What a great architecture.
Enjoy your travel and keep sharing it to us.

Brother's great posts, good luck always in the esteem business

A very nice architecture and nice art. It is definitely worth the visit. Enjoy your time!

Thanks Karen! What a stunning architecture and a lovely video!

Hehe thank you! How are you?? How was hanging with exyle??

I am good thanks! Yes, we had a great time with @exyle and @bkdbkd. :)

Are you guys staying in Europe till Steemfest? +_+

Hahaha no!! I wish 😂

So much effort put into minor details... Wonderful..

Hehe I know! The paintings in Europe are incredible!

I liked looking at the cathedral from outside but I was a bit bored inside. I had the audio guide with me and it had way too much detail, so at some point I was struggling to pay attention :D

But I can never get enough of this architecture

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00