The best Samgyupsal in Cebu!

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Samgyupsal at Pearl Meat Shop
Mactan Branch

Thumbnail



Yesterday, 3/26/2018, I took my my crush out for dinner. She had never tried Korean food at all before we've met. We had gone out numerous times but she always ate food that she only knew or was familiar with. She was never one to explore uncharted waters and to convince her to eat here the first time was hard. I had to ask for a Wing Girl(a close friend of mine) to drag her to the place and eat here, we failed a number of times before she had agreed to eating at the place. Once she had tasted the savory juicy meat cooked infront of her wrapped in vegetables the dipped in sesame oil with salt and pepper plus the special sauce(Ssamjang) she craved this kind of food!

I had to treat her since this was my late birthday gift for her. There wouldn't have had the need to pay for it all because on her birthday she went to Bantayan Island and she asked me to come along. Sadly I had to refuse since that day was my bestfriend's graduation day @dopinthezone congratulations again! He arranged for a post-graduation party for our small group of friends.

gg.jpg
Image Source

I picked her up from her place at 1800 hours, we catch up with each other while I was driving us to the place and once we arrived at the parking lot she was as eager as a child at Christmas eve waiting for the clock to strike midnight and open their presents. She grabbed my hand to rush to the restaurant and place our orders.

Around this time I had told her about steemit and how she should join the community since she has a very beautiful voice and she can play the guitar, she plays and sings as a past time at her dorm room. She is very interested and I am hoping I can convince her to share her talents and passion here at steemit.

23.jpg



We ordered 1x Thin Cut Pork Belly, and 1 x Hanging Tender Beef for our meat and all the side dishes were free and unlimited together with some spicy soup with tofu. The price for two people is approximately 440-800 depending on what you order but for us its only 440-560 maximum since we order only one plate of meat each and we chow down on the salad that just tastes heavenly good.

IMG_20180326_185445.jpg


IMG_20180326_185918.jpg



We ate to our fill and chat some more about steemit and how I entered the Billiards competition at our company - I won my first match and hopefully my second match too later 😀. After that I drove back to her dorm and we finished the night with netflix and chill.


You can Upvote Resteem and follow me at @krvin



steemit.png
Image Source

Sort:  

@tipU upvote this post for 0.03 SBD :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by krvin being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Haha. Sorry to hear about your cancelled trip to bantayan @krvin haha. Will drink to that again!

I'd like that! You are just the best hahaha

Hello, I am the admin of the facebook group ''Steemit for Resteem'', please read our rules to post in the group : Steemit for Resteem Rules↕.

I already upvoted you yesterday for your paiment and approved your post, please if you don't have steem now, you have to resteem a post from the group and when you claim next time send me.

I strongly recommend you to visit Korea and enjoy the REAL Korean food!
There are so many tasty foods and funny things in Korea!
You should visit man =]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60805.28
ETH 2912.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59