You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Make Networking Events... Not Suck

in #dlive6 years ago

It has been a while but I used to be really good at it. Basically, all I would do is completely trust that I would meet the people I was supposed to meet. Then follow my intuition on who to talk to, or talk to the most interesting. But I completely agree that I would always really be interested in them, it becomes really easy to see who is authentic and who isn't. The only problem I would run into is when the conversation went flat, I'm such a nice guy that I found it hard to leave it so I would just excuse myself to the bathroom and then find someone new. I should probably shake off the rust and get back out there...eventually

Sort:  

mmmm I totally relate to your last comment!! I am horrible at exiting conversations like that! Going to the bathroom is a great idea. hahah

Haha, same goes for me too :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97