Insulin Pump, Injection, Blood Glucose Testing and The Freestyle Libre

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

To celebrate Diabetes Week in the UK, patients are 'Setting the Record Straight', dispelling myths and showing what it's really like to live with Diabetes.

I have Type 1 diabetes and I need to inject insulin or use my insulin pump every day to survive. I also need to prick my finger to check the amount of glucose in my blood and I wear the Freestyle Libre sensor to help me check my sugars.

This is my life with diabetes and has been for the last 14 years. Injecting, wearing a pump, pricking fingers and wearing glucose sensors are nothing to be ashamed of - We do it to survive :)

My video is at DLive

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75