You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why lack of sleep can lead to weight gain

in #dlive6 years ago

I really liked the video and the quality .. it was interesting to hear your story. We forget how sleep is very important and in this day and age sleep has become difficult and overlooked

Sleep apnoea is another problem that can develop from being overweight. A vicious cycle of less sleep -> more weight -> less sleep.

Thanks for the great information, I'll definitely keep them in mind. Time to practice good sleep hygiene for better weight loss

Sort:  

Glad you enjoyed my video! My father suffered from sleep apnea, and could be very alarming hearing him snore breathlessly. At the time I had no idea how dangerous that condition could be. He eventually got a pump machine to help him.
I totally agree that sleep tends to be undervalued these days, and it is so important for health. Thanks for your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59849.00
ETH 2961.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82