You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemian in Need - 100% of This Post Payout Will Go Towards Helping Free Quinn Eaker and Support the @gardenofeden

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

I am so heartbroken! I remember when @quinn first signed up on here. I thought he was the coolest dude. Then he started doing some fashion stuff -- selling wristbands and t-shirts (and still does), and he also did some awesome cooking videos from a hand-made clay oven. He made a vegetarian omelette using a knife he had made as well, and I remember he said that he liked to chop up the pieces "unevenly" as it added more texture. I dunno, that just stuck with me. He is so unique and willing to try new things. And I have always loved his stories of feeding, housing, and healing the homeless and aimless.

He seems like someone who really tries to live what he believes. I always was happy to see him and GOE people able to raise money on here. I am horrified by what has happened. I know he and the GOE have been under attack for years. This is nothing new. But an insider, stabbing him? And then police dragging HIM off to jail? That's devastating.

I'll hop on over and give what I can. Thanks for broadcasting the news. I know you guys met up in Vegas during the meetup, and I read his posts following the event saying how much he looked up to and respected you. So I guess you guys became friends there.

It's such a shame. What are they "charging" him with? And why did the attacker get off scott free? Do you have any info? I couldn't find anything on the post.

Sort:  

I don't know the whole story yet - but I know they seem to be posting updates as able on the @gardenofeden page. They just recently posted that he was charged with "Assault with a deadly weapon". So hard to know what happened... I'm sure more information will be out soon.

We definitely bonded in Las Vegas! I've been working on the @museproject with Shellie and Sara and so i've stayed really well connected with them even after Vegas.

Seeing the picture of Quinn hurt and bleeding crushed my heart. I heard that when they dragged him off, he couldn't even walk. So heartbreaking. He will have a long road to recovery as he tries to heal from these injuries. Luckily, it sounds like the stab wounds didn't hit any major arteries.

Thanks for showing your support of Quinn and GOE. So funny that you remember when Quinn signed up! haha

Oh yeah. I remember it like it was yesterday. Time flies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69390.09
ETH 3783.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83