Convince me to use Dlive...

in #dlive6 years ago

Note: I didnt tag dlive first so it didnt show up in that area [nor does it let you edit primary tag :(] so reposting.

So i currently simultaneously streaming to Twitch, Youtube and Smashcast. I have the ability to stream to Dlive but would need to pay about $20 a month extra (long convo about an advanced setup.) Typically I post my streams to Steemit after I'm done so I'm just wondering if there is a benefit to do the live stream opposed to just uploading on steemit.

I'm looking at this from a perspective of cost/benefit. Will i get significantly more publicity live streaming opposed to just uploading? Will there be more upvote incentives/potential? Do people do any type of donating in the community through streamlabs or is that not a thing in the community? Note: crypto donations are a thing now.

Are there any other benefits of live streaming im not thinking of? I stream for fun and to have conversations with people but I'm wondering if a monthly investment would be worth it.

Sort:  

I have no idea what dlive is, sorry pal

Dlive and Dtube are essentially the steemit youtube. Dlive is when you are streaming live and Dtube is where you can view your past streams (if you choose to dvr them) and or upload your own content.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62873.38
ETH 3037.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63