The Best Chicken Bone Broth!

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Bone broth is so good on so many levels. It curbs inflammation. As a result, you have less joint pain. Have a leaky gut? Start consuming bone broth on a regular basis and cure your gut for better nutrient absorption. Bone broth is well known to support immune system function, so let's cook up some of this good stuff and boost detoxification!

Utensils used: Crock-Pot 2-QT Round Manual Slow Cooker, Black https://amzn.to/2F4pQeZ

Ingredients

10-15 Chicken bones

1 Handful of chicken feet

1 Handful of Chicken necks

½ Onion

1 Celery stalk (Diced)

1 Handful of baby carrots

2 Garlic cloves (Minced)

2 Tablespoons of Apple Cider Vinegar

2 Tablespoons of Pink Himalayan Salt

1 Gallon of distilled water

Also, check out my Magnificent Marinara recipe: https://busy.org/@lousapphire/ccdd3a00-4299-11e8-836a-b9befc1a6029

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

I like to cook rice in mutton broth or chicken broth. This recipe looks so delicious. When you add lemon (half teaspoon) and black pepper to the broth, it is really superb.

Thank you, @darlene.kitchen. I will try that the next time I make a batch :)

Made my first bowl of Chicken soup a couple of weeks ago,,, great tips here for my second shot. Apple cidar vinegar,,, let's hope it brings out the flavours. :)

Oh it will :)

You made me hungry
People who love to eat are always the best people.

Love bone broth. Drink it almost every day. Make it also. Thanks for the recipe! Great post!

looks so tasty soup!!!
flavor may depend on your hand..
huh! try to cook up this,,thanks
i am interested to know how could you inspire on cooking!!!??
@upvoted

I grew up around women who like to cook, so that's how I was influenced. Thanks @lafzaia :)

pretty decent way to use otherwise wasted bones!
cant you take the bone marrow out of the bones perhaps by breaking them with a hammer before making the broth?
good post sparked some ideas for me thnks

I guess you could. I never gave it much thought, because chicken bones are pretty skinny. You might be able to carry that idea on some pork or beef bones, as they are thicker. Thanks for the complement @steemit-steemit :)

now, I am verrrrrrrrrrry hungry lousapphireeeeeeeeee
what I doooooooooo?
AndroidOnlineNewsImage.png

@mohsenpsh, the thing to do next is to cook some of this up for yourself and tell me what you think. Thank you for watching :)

wow..great....idea...!!! i can cook...many good food

This post, with over $50.00 in bidbot payouts, has received votes from the following:

promobot payout in the amount of $15 STU, $26 USD.
buildawhale payout in the amount of $11 STU, $20 USD.
appreciator payout in the amount of $11 STU, $19 USD.
therising payout in the amount of $10 STU, $17 USD.
smartsteem payout in the amount of $9 STU, $16 USD.
rocky1 payout in the amount of $11 STU, $19 USD.
boomerang payout in the amount of $9 STU, $17 USD.
upme payout in the amount of $11 STU, $19 USD.
postpromoter payout in the amount of $12 STU, $20 USD.

For a total calculated bidbot upvote value of $98 STU, $173 USD before curation, with approx. $25 USD curation being earned by the bidbots.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform @lousapphire and is by no means a judgement of your work.

Sincerely, this is my first time to know about it via your write up . following your quidelines and recipe, I will give it a trial next week. I am already salivating for it. Thanks for the exposure.

@celebritypoet, thank you for watching. I'm glad you enjoyed it :)

You got a 1.57% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @lousapphire!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67