My Magnificent Marinara!

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Utencials used:
Original Copper Pan Round Nonstick Fry Pan, 12", Copper https://amzn.to/2HHmyB2
Ninja Master Prep Chopper, Blender, Food Processor (QB900B) https://amzn.to/2J2YKqM

The Magnificent Marinara Sauce:

3 Tomatoes (or 5 roma tomatoes)

1 can of tomato paste

2 garlic cloves minced

1 Teaspoon of Italian seasoning

4 Tablespoons of fresh chopped parsley

1 Teaspoon of pink Himalayan salt or sea salt.

¼ Teaspoon of pepper

1/4 Cup of white wine

Mix tomatoes. Tomato paste, garlic Italian seasoning, parsley, salt, and parsley in a blender, preferably in a Ninja. Blend all ingredients until pureed. Next, heat 6 tablespoons of olive oil in a skillet on medium heat and sauté 1/3 cup of diced white onions with the oil until softened. Then slowly mix in marinara in the skillet stir and allow to cook for 2-5 minutes. Finally, add ½ cup of white wine in the mixture, stir frequently. Once the marinara is brought to slight boil, simmer to low heat and you are done with the magnificent marinara.

This recipe goes great with pizza. Check out my post on how to make a killer pizza pie using my magnificent marinara recipe:
https://steemit.com/food/@lousapphire/keto-pizza-topped-with-magnificent-marinara-pepperoni-and-bacon

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

wow, looks yummy! thanks for sharing!

This post makes me hungry! Great video for people like me who don't know how to cook.

i like it as a dip for bread

Excellent recipe. I can't wait to try it out.

Yummy 😍😍😍
Thanks for share👏👏

looks yummy.
.
i upvoted u would u check my first introduce post and upvote it

I will, @sumitgrg. Welcome to the community my friend.

Nice I see we both use the same brand of Ninja blender :)

You got to have the right tools to do the job :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67