You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should We Go with Solar Power? Renegade's Thoughts

in #dlive6 years ago

This is one thing we need to plan for as well. Saving up to go total off-grid would be nice but for now maybe connecting to the grid? But we don't get paid for the energy we will create with the electric coop we're connected with so, that's a quandary.

Ugh, carbon tax and "other" charges. No likey either.

Pretty much the same dilemma we have regarding the battery to store power then the smart meters. We're already on the IoT age and we're having a hard time getting a new vehicle for our growing family. They're too much computerized now...

Finally was able to load the video so I can comment relative to the post! Nice to see you Matt, Aimee and I are in Discord with SteemitMamas but we hardly catch each other on there :) The little ones are getting active. scratching my head

Sort:  

Thanks for stopping by I am glad you were able to watch the video. It is a complicated issue that is for sure. I still have to do more research but I am sure I will figure out the best course of action.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63896.48
ETH 3315.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92