You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Sister @maryjaney Teaches Me How to Play Minecraft

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Welcome to the stream life! What stream software are you using? You need to make sure your stream key and dlvie url is correctly copied and posted into the "custom url" part of your obs settings for "stream"

Sort:  

Welcome to the stream
Life! You good or you having
Trouble setting up?

                 - mainos12345


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Thanks for checking in @mainos12345! I had read that with Dlive's new beta streaming service didn't require a seperate streaming software like OBS. I honestly don't know much about it all - but Dlive definitely made it look easy - until it didn't work. :(

If I have a macbook Pro - do you know what streaming software would work best? I have a Surface Pro 3 I could use as well if a windows is better for streaming.

Thanks for the help! I have a second account that I use for Steepshot photos - maybe i'll use that next to test out some live streaming. Less visible when I crash and burn. haha

The surface pro would be better for streaming. Apple products have trouble with some software programs like OBS. Your only alternative is a xsplit but that you need to pay for.

Using your surface should integrate really well with Minecraft if that’s the game you’re attempting to stream. Also not if your obs isn’t “capturing the game” you could just set your settings to capture your entire screen. I would definitely use your steepshot account attempt to stream at first. You can always change the stream settings when you feel as though you have a feel for what you’re doing.

Thanks for the tips. I wish I had thought to use my Steepshot on this too...but oh well. :) I'll definitely try my Surface Pro next.

I am planning to do a live stream opening a bunch of Steem Monster booster packs on Thursday - so I want to get everything dialed before then. I'll probably set things to just share my whole screen then.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69455.40
ETH 3692.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.34