You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nerd Money Is Real Money! Building Assets With Steem 💸

in #dlive6 years ago

Well I donate part of what I get in Steemit to fund the schooling of 6 indigenous children from a local tribe here in the Philippines. They are a part of the first graduates we had on a school that we adopted.

We are pretty proud of them as they are the first 6 graduates from Grade School and enrolled to High School. The place never had anyone go to high school before we came.

This June would be a feat because part of donation drive and posts that I have made will be spent on providing 500 indigenous children school supplies for the coming year.
That would be a major feat for us.
I dream that someday I will turn over the account to them and they would be self sufficient in getting from funds using the gifteconomy of Steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86