💜 Birthday Dilemma 🎂

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Our one and only daughter’s birthday is coming this July 20th and I’ve been having these headaches and sleepless nights because of this.

I want it to be special, of course. Who wouldn’t want it to be? This daughter of mine is very special because she’s my third baby and I lost my first and second because of miscarriages. So right now I am thinking so hard and planning so hard for her birthday party.

I saved money for her first big day since it’s gonna be a party so I am expecting lots of guests. I researched many party ideas and party suppliers and even cakes, and I spent a lot of time with this. I called different restaurants like (McDonald's, Jollibee and KFC) to ask them regarding their party packages but I’m quite not satisfied with the food and time limit they’re offering. Also their food rules, most of them will not allow any other foods from outside or other restaurants so I decided not to go there.

Then I got an Idea, since I got my sister in law with me whose very good at planning and designing the party event, I just searched for a venue wherein we could use for the whole day without cutting a lot of money from our savings. Then I saw a perfect place which is the TEAHOUSE at the Ninoy Aquino Parks and Wildlife Center which only cost P 500 + 100 per hour for the electricity and we can use it from 7 AM till 5 PM (Jackpot!)

So we went to that place right away to check it and to book it. We were so excited while checking the venue and I imagined that the party will be perfect there.

Nica Sister.png

After taking pictures we talked to the Admins and got disappointed because July 20th is already booked for someone else’s birthday. Dang! I was so down because of that, then we went home while thinking of another plan.

I talked to my husband and my grandmother regarding the party problems but my grandma scolded me LOL. She said to drop the party idea and just save the money for emergency (she’s totally right.) My husband agreed with my granny, he said it’s okay because our baby will not remember it anyway. (He got a point to. A big one.) Then I said okay fine let’s stop planning I said I YIELD! But now that July is here my mind started calculating and planning on its own. I really want to do something for my baby girl and I’ll think up something.

Nica Sister1.png

My video is at DLive

I’ll post an update after the big day but for now, you can give me some ideas. Your messages and comments will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks for reading!!!

footnote pic.jpg

(Edited in part by @j-alhomestudio)

[Credits to the Author of Life]

Sort:  

Congratulations @melanicaspika! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @melanicaspika! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98