🎶🎸True Colors - Cyndi Lauper 🎸🎶

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Hey DLivers and Steemians! 🎸🎶
This is a positive uplifting cover song originally sung by Cyndi Lauper called "True Colors" I hope you enjoy it and are all having a wonderful day :)


True Colors Lyrics:

You with the sad eyes
Don't be discouraged
Oh I realize
It's hard to take courage
In a world full of people
You can lose sight of it all
And the darkness inside you
Can make you feel so small

But I see your true colors
Shining through
I see your true colors
And that's why I love you
So don't be afraid to let them show
Your true colors
True colors are beautiful,
Like a rainbow

Show me a smile then,
Don't be unhappy, can't remember
When I last saw you laughing

If this world makes you crazy
And you've taken all you can bear
You call me up
Because you know I'll be there

And I'll see your true colors
Shining through
I see your true colors
And that's why I love you
So don't be afraid to let them show
Your true colors
True colors are beautiful,
Like a rainbow

[Whisper:] Can't remember, when I last saw you laugh.

If this world makes you crazy
And you've taken all you can bear
You call me up
Because you know I'll be there

And I'll see your true colors
Shining through
I see your true colors
And that's why I love you
So don't be afraid to let them show
Your true colors
True colors
True colors are shining through

I see your true colors
And that's why I love you
So don't be afraid to let them show
Your true colors
True colors are beautiful,
Like a rainbow.


Social Media's:

My Steemit profile: https://steemit.com/@melissakellie
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/melissa.kellie.3
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/melissa_kellie_music/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/melissakellie10
Website: https://www.melissakellie.com
Patreon:https://www.patreon.com/MelissaKellie


Thanks For Listening!
~ Melissa Kellie Xx

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Greetings, beautiful and dear Melissa

Pretty cool song you sang. I don't think I've ever heard it. Here in Brazil, Cindy Lauper is well known. It was successful in the late 80 and early 90 with that song "Girls Just Wanna Have fun ". Do you know what that song is?

After that, he sang some more songs like "I Drove all Night" and then, I don't know why, just disappeared from the media. I don't know if he stopped singing or if he just wanted to stop showing up. Too bad, because her songs were cool.

Thanks for the music and Good morning!

Thanks so much!! <3 <3

I love Cyndi Lauper, I love singing this song too, always sounding lovely, You have such a cute presence and voice

Aww thanks so much <3

You just got a Team NZ upvote!

This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on .

Why join discord room?
Here are 10 reasons why.<

Enjoying the bump? Please consider supporting your fellow Kiwis with a delegation. How? Read here.

For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82