The Code of the Tao

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

A round of my Wu Stule Long form that I began practicing in 1991 after warming up with the 10 movement Nei Kung series that I learned from that I began practicing in 1991 that I learned from a student of CK Chu, author of "The Book of Nei Kung". Who still carries on this lineage in Austin, TX; teaching it to kids and adults @ Tom Gohring's school of Kung Fu & Tai Chi.

The book Principle's and Practices is an amazing gift to us all too, that provides great insight into many of the 'internal' aspects of this practice.

I am only just renewing my practices after
many years of straying from the path of surrendering to daily repetitions. Being far from expert, I am simply trying to learn this as I go, moment by moment focused on alignment with the principles, never letting them go, as I align with the Code of the Tao.

They are:

  1. Head Suspended From Above, by a string at the crown
  2. Pelvis Tucked, as if on the saddle of a horse
  3. Waist Loose, as a gate on a hinge
  4. Elbows & Shoulders Down, like a jacket on a hanger
  5. Toes In & Heels Out, as if your feet are in the stirrups of your saddle
    6.Hands Soft, as if holding reigns to a stallion
  6. Shoulders Rounded & Chest Concave, as if pushing a car
  7. Upper & Lower Body Separated, as if a gun turret on a tank

But that's just from memory, I lost haven't replaced the copy I lost long ago. And still learning them a little better every day, if I surrender to the way of the Code of the Tao..

My live stream is at DLive

Sort:  

Congratulations @michaelovs! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61