Love & Relationship Series :: Breakups & Divorce :: Lea @coruscate

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Hi Friends,

Breakups is one of those topics that I think we can all have a shared pain around. Few people have been able to avoid the messy and heartbreaking aspects of breaking up.

In this video, I share a few of my breakup stories. One that actually ended up being a really positive experience, and another about getting out of a 3.5 year emotionally abusive relationship.

Thanks for giving me the space to share some of my story, and I appreciate you taking the time to listen.

If you are interested in either sharing your story, or adding to the conversation on "Breakups and Divorce" in some way - then consider becoming a guest author on the Muse Project. We have a new topic every week - and we are currently accepting submission on the topic of Breakups and Divorce.

To become a guest author for the Muse Project - Please send your questions or submissions to @ogc via [email protected]. Also, feel free to ask questions in the comments below and we'd be happy to help!

With Love,

Lea - @coruscate

The Muse Project is a collective of women, leaders, creators, and all around super natural beings that provide their personal content to support a more balanced presence on the blockchain. Read our Mission Statement here.

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

I love that you probably were on a break from work, in your car, just to talk about breakups with your allergies flaring up! You’re the best!
And isn’t it great that sometimes the hardest decisions (like letting go) are usually the ones that you’re most proud of?

hahaha you know me so well. That is exactly what was going on in this video. ;)

Yeah, I do feel good looking back at that decision! Was totally the right thing for both of us. I think when decisions are super hard, but feel right there is usually a lot of growth on the other side of that.

Thanks for watching my friend! <3

Love this, I think coming out the other side of abusive situations can teach us the most about knowing our worth!

Mmm so true!! I definitely had a different perspective on what I was willing to put up with coming out of that relationship. <3

Get a free Bible for your phone, tablet, and computer. bible.com

Glad you got away from the bad guy. Seems evident you learned not to ever let any person rob you of your namesake. Keep shining and sharing that light it is a real virtue.
Curious to know if you took the time to ponder the similarities between boyfriend one and two and even the relationship you are in now. My shrink from years ago gave me a lesson that opened my mind to making real change in my life by associating the similarities or past relationships and correlating it with my own behavior. It was interesting how the similarities were created by me, as were the outcome. That and the similarities were what attracted me to them in the first place. I had to fix me, in order to change the outcome and appreciate the differences. Sure everyone is different but it's the similarities that keep us repeating our behavior and determine the outcome.
I could predict what girlfriend would do 6 months or a year into the relationship because I had been with 1 through 5 even though each were much different. Make sense? IDK. Anyways, something to think about.
God bless.

do you think that some women have issues that they feel drawn to a dominant but abusive male character or is it just bad luck/ low confidence in your case?

I am unable to speak for Lea, however I think for a lot of women it is a reflection of how they feel about themselves. Abuse is an addictive pattern. And like in Lea’s case, when the abusive things someone is saying no longer aligns with how you feel about yourself, the relationship will end. I don’t think it’s just women either. Sometimes even more so, men can be emotionally damaged by women because they were all born of a woman.

interesting approach.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61473.25
ETH 2969.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48