Sort:  

You guess so? I thought you were one of the ones rooting me on, lol. ;)

And yes, it's common for witnesses to miss a block here and there. I've heard that the steem blockchain can be somewhat buggy so it's best to have a backup server if possible. I will be considering this as well.

lol I might know this platform better than anyone else in the world but it is still confusing. I'm not as good with the techy stuff though.

You really should probably go for it and hopefully you can provide some competition and do a better job than some of the others. If the current witnesses were active like you are on the platform our user retention might be higher and the Steem price would probably be higher. I think those are the 2 biggest problems with the Steem blockchain.
Do you still have limits on our bot? It looks like there was a big loss last round.
You also might want to sign up for @dustsweeper.

I think I know the round you're referring to.. and those users got refunds to increase their ROI. Unfortunately, when bids get pushed into the next round, the code doesn't always check the ROI calculations properly. Something that's being worked on though. But I keep an eye on the rounds pretty closely and always send refunds when the ROI gets out of whack :)

@mysearchisover, it's official. I'm now a Steem witness! I'll be submitting my Witness Application on my blog tomorrow but you can now vote and I would love your vote. Thanks for always being so supportive (and pushing me to do this)!!

Awesome! FYI you might want to sign up for @dustsweeper.
I voted for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63138.90
ETH 3290.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89