You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Daily Owl, Ep. 17: I can understand why many don't want to be labeled as being "libertarian" anymore

in #dlive6 years ago

"merciless” application of logic.

I remember a pivotal conversation with @burntoblog after 12 hours of training at the range. We were beyond exhausted, as is the case with some of the best talks we've had. Bouncing ideas back and forth we discovered that there were and are parts of ourselves that have to be cut out and killed in the brutal pursuit of objectivity and Truth.

My personal development hinged on that thought for quite some time, but I admit it has slowed recently.

One of these days I'll tune in for a dlive broadcast. My internet connection here is absolute shit, so I can only see a few seconds every minute.

Sort:  

...we discovered that there were and are parts of ourselves that have to be cut out and killed in the brutal pursuit of objectivity and Truth.

Yes. Exactly what I meant. Thanks for this.

No worries on the broadcast. I always appreciate the commentary, either way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62120.17
ETH 3179.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75