You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HF20, Steem Price vs Development, and MinnowFund Updates

in #dlive6 years ago

Great way to adapt to the changing environment. I have seen many new users just fall off after starting but maybe through upvotes they can be motivated to continue. I am trying to spend at least half hour a day curating the #introduceyourself tag to try to motivate and get some users involved. I hope to post a weekly spot to highlight some of them as well. Keep up the great work!

Sort:  

That's actually something I truly believe in. When I first got started on Steemit (8 months ago) nobody knew who I was obviously. But I'll never forget that @cryptoctopus came along and upvoted my first two or three posts with about $10 in rewards each. I was blown away, not so much by the money earned, but by the generosity I found here. So I believe by spreading that generosity wider (which I hope to do with MF) we can impact more folks and spread the "hope" of the blockchain with more people.

And I'm glad to hear what you're doing with the intro tag. That's actually a good way to find good creators who are testing the waters of Steemit. And it's a great way to make that everlasting impression and keep them here. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62584.99
ETH 3171.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81