Replicating my Success – Full House Webinars hosted on DLive

in #dlive6 years ago

Tomorrow I am presenting a webinar to 5000 ACCA accountants from around the globe.  The webinar was an instant sell out before it was even opened up to the UK market, their largest member base.

5000 is massive for a live webinar for me.  The most I have done in the past was a couple of hundred.  And I love doing them.  There is a trill and excitement in setting them up, creating the material, growing an audience and then delivering live without any hiccups.

Last week I wrote about taking a break from Steemit because my workload is so big.  I have always found it hard to balance what I do on Steemit with my online businesses.  I struggle to interlink the two of them as the audience on Steemit are not primed for my business content.

But as I have been away from Steemit for the week preparing for this webinar, some ideas in my head began to form on how I could run similar webinars on Dlive.

  

My business model is rather simple.  I make online courses about Excel and Power BI.  To promote these courses I blog and make videos and run some webinars. I have spoke about it here on Steemit before so you don't need the detail again.  I do have courses on other stuff too, but to be honest they have not been too successful, I would call them a flop!

When I came to steemit I blogged about Excel, but that was not successful and flopped too.  It was not successful because the audience on Steemit did not have a need for the information I was sharing. And I didn’t want to start bring my audience to a third party platform away from my own blog.  It just didn’t make sense to do so.

But while preparing for this particular webinar it occurred to me that for webinars, well I use third party stuff anyway.  The ACCA webinar on their platform and I can really host a webinar anywhere.  I had been toying around with Dlive in the past and I was waiting for my studio before I did anything real with it.

 

So here’s what I am going to do.  I’m going to run an Excel webinar on Dlive.  But it’s going to take some organisation because Dlive does not have all the features webinars have.  The main missing feature is the sign up process and the ability to give a link in advance.  There is also an issue with the sign up process on Steemit

The first webinar I am going to run will be a test webinar and I am hoping that some from #Blockchainbi will find the content of interests. I also hope that maybe someone from @Dlive will attend for feedback on the process and the webinar. Finally I will also be inviting some fellow online instructors, because if this work, this could be a real opportunity for them too.

Next week I will send out a promotional post detailing the test webinar and it will include instructions on how to sign up and register and when the webinar will take place.  The webinar will take place 6 days after the post.  The reason for 6 days is so I can still edit the post.  By having the ability to edit the promotional post, part of the instruction will include bookmarking the post to access the webinar directly.  This means I don’t have to try and contact people to send them the actual link.

The week after I will schedule the real deal.  Again I will do a promotional post here on Steemit, with full registration details. The actual webinar will run 6 days after for the same reason as above.  Full times will be detailed in the promotional post.  

Then I will do what I do with all other promotional posts for webinars.  I will market the heck out of it.  Any SBD earned on this post and the test webinar will go as a marketing fund.  Normal methods will be used, Facebook, Twitter, Linkedin and existing Students will also be invited.  Im not really expecting 5000, the webinar tomorrow has been promoted by the ACCA to over 60K international members. I would be happy to get 300+.  If I can achieve this, I can bridge the gap between my existing business and steemit.

Let’s see how it goes....stay tuned for more

On a side note @abh12345 and myself run the witness server @steemcommunity.  Please do consider supporting by giving us your witness vote.

Sort:  

Whoa, nice!
I wonder if someone of these 5000 watchers would convert into steemit and dlive users.

5000 watchers. In total I have over 50K followers. If this works then it is only the start

Hi @paulag

I went through your website at http://theexcelclub.com/ and I took a couple of free courses, which gave me a good idea of the concept behind power BI, Excel and the connection between steemSQL.

Just a baby step but I'm feeling more confident in what I'm trying to learn. Thanks for your help.

I have also voted for your team as a witness.
37ca3875aacac684f829426a2ce8c286bc5df14ac6032c00f80c0b6141f8a426.jpg

you are great woman and also hard worker, may you succeed in doing this.

I feel like you never feel tired, always working hard for something new, hopefully you are always in good health and success for today's presentation, which is best for you because you deserve it mom.

todays presentation rocked. cant wait to do one on the steemit blockchain

Sounds like an amazing opportunity that could further advance features on what is provided here. Would be cool if you could have a private dlive link that you blast out via encrypted memos a few minutes before it started to those that signup/paid.

that would be so cool, but I dont think a private link is possible at the moment

Hey @paulag,

Keep me updated on Discord, I would love to attend this and offer some feedback to you.

I will do. Really looking forward to trying this out. it would be so so so awesome to combine my current business with steemit and the best options so far are dlive. Love the project, keep up the fab work

Very innovative as always (-:

heheheheh thank you. lets see if I can pull it off :-)

Good luck for tomorrow Paula! I'd be interested in Excel as I used to use it a lot, but since I've stopped working I have forgotten even some of the simple functions

Wow! That's a brilliant idea to marketing it on Steemit instead of totally disconnecting from it. May your ACCA webinar will be the greatest success ever!

good luck to its launch, i will follow it here

thank you so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62931.02
ETH 3031.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64