You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are You Thinking About Leaving Steemit??? Wait.....Don't Gooooooooooooooo!!!

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Hello Mom and Dad .

I think i have some fault in the upsetting since I mentioned I onboarded at least 8-10 musician friends , started a group over whatsapp with all local friends and though about pushing it through the platform as a little music wolf pack , two of them were regular open mic winners.. all of them left. The dollar sign on the posts has some psychological weight and the ''what I expect'' to ''what actually happens'' can drive them away. Eventually this little whatsapp and google hangouts group we did with @meno evolved to @helpie ! so.. from an 8 people whatsapp group we are now a family of 300! ( yes.. just checked the number now ) .

Many people don't understand and don't have an investment mentality , specially among musicians where we basically have to ''catch the gigs'' on a weekly basis to survive. Usually when someone comes around and tells us ''I have a project and we'll see down the road how it goes and we can make some profit'' we run away. So .. i think that mentality is quite attached because of how daily life works ( though it shouldn't ) .

Why I stick around? Well , it's fun and I think I am building something personal , I am building a ''secret'' personal career here and It is great :P , most people outside Steemit don't even know I write songs ! I mean.. I am recording an album thanks to the response I have gotten here , if it wasn't for friends in this platform that cared a little I wouldn't have bothered at all ! So.. yay Steemit!

I guess it's not for everyone but those who left and come back later will regret have doing so ( not meaning it in a mean way , I'll be here trying to help them get back on the train ) . So , as many other stories , I came for the money , stayed for the people. I'm not even a social media person... if you go to my Facebook , or Instagram.. they are quite dead.. I find them to be a burden.. I keep them so people can still contact me if so needed.

Also , you said we should not compare ourselves but .. mom and dad.. why do you both have light eyes and I don't?? Why did you cheat on me on the eye deal? ... filling in a complaint letter...

Also , since one of the points is cats , here.. have a Simba trying to steal my alfajor.

Much Love

Pechi

Sort:  

My Son,
I am glad that you mentioned it in Discord because it inspired me to make this post!
Also, that's great that the whatsapp group turned into Helpie....which is an awesome group!
I'm not a social media person either. The only social media I do is Steemit.
Oh.....we have also received your complaint letter regarding the eyes and have determined that your eyes are quite lovely.

Z.png

Give Simba a cookie for me....
Love,
Mom

HAHAHAHA! Oh boy.. mom.. I wanted to tell you before... I'm sorry... but I hope I am still able to come for dinner now that the secret is out !

Of course! Dinner is at 5:00....we're having cookies!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65941.77
ETH 3015.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75