You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On being truly humbled by the wisdom of the steemit crowd

in #dlive6 years ago

I guess there seems to be two parallel things happening here in Steemit.

There is the 'viral' trending content, which seems to be more disconnected, and less about Steemit. On the other hand people deeply embedded in the community are making a different kind of content. It get's noticed because it's good but it probably wont achieve the same success (monetarily).

I'm curious as to how this eco system will evolve, I am hoping real stories from real people will start to become the new trending, not just a bunch of gaming streams. Good to see @larrymorrison on trending talking about some real shit.

Sort:  

You have it spot on with the first point, and yes it will be interesting to see how the platform develops.

As to @larrymorrison.. never heard of him but I just checked him out, noticed he uses bid bots and that just puts me off.

Zen's my thing anyway, so he's got nothing to teach me.... I'm perfectly capable of just sitting here by myself, or with others, if they care to join!

A cup that is full is useless! Only the ego believes it has nothing to learn because evolution can be painful and so apathy becomes your shield to the percieved pain of growth.

Yes thanks, I know that... all I was saying is that someone who uses bidbots on a social media platform is unlikely to have anything to teach me. As I see it bid bot use contradicts N8P 5 and thus 3 and also 6 and probably thus 7 and 8 too.

However, I continue to stumble across numerous teachers out there! Quite often just oridinary people.

Also, evolution is a mental construct which I belelieve restricsts capacity for growth.

Anyway, there are many paths.... so I'm not gonna carry on nitnpicking!

Peace !

Wow, @phillyc, thank you! I'm humbled that you appreciate me putting "real shit" out there. I love talking about that kind of stuff and hoping I can find others who like it too. I honestly choose DLive as the platform, not just because of the disarray and problems I see over at DTube, but because I was hoping that my content would set itself apart from what everyone else is doing. Thanks again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63759.51
ETH 3318.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91