You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What I Knead ~~ Morning Vlog #2

in #dlive6 years ago

I love your tiny kitchen! And you can make all the jokes you want, but you should eat all the buns you like. ;)
I agree with you about being more self-sufficient. And even if people really, truly believe they are safe in their country (I agree with you that no one is, but for the people who can't imagine), it's better for the environment and health as well! If you're not trucking things all over the world, you're not wasting all those resources. And the fresher food is, the more nutrients it has. Sure, there are some foods that don't grow everywhere and are now staples to us (I'm looking at you, coffee and cocoa powder in my cupboard), but if we could at least get as much as possible locally and treat those things more like luxuries, we'd be better off. I still kinda think of it as luxurious to have them, and they're in my protein shake every morning that keeps me sane my blood sugar happy. Unfortunately, I feel more vulnerable on this front with all my frikkin' allergies - a lot of things I could grow, I can't eat. If we lived closeby, I would grow you some broccoli and trade for eggs. ;)

Sort:  

I love how you grow as much as you can on your balcony, you are such an inspiration to anyone who thinks they can't grow, and you're learning so much too. Tree and Veggie Garden in the Sky! <3 <3 <3 <3

I hope one day we can trade Phe...I'm holding onto that vision...

<3 I am definitely learning a lot! Getting all my noob mistakes out of the way now, maybe. Ha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63697.39
ETH 3145.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83