Razer Tartarus Chroma V2

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Function Keys DO WORK. You must reboot first after install. If the next version of drivers makes macros work with the wheel, I’ll do a new video.

I have been using a Razer Nostromo for many years as a supplement to my drawing tablet and Cintiq. That way I can program my quick keys and shortcuts to be all the same in all my painting apps. I really don’t use it for gaming at all. In fact, I quit gaming years ago after a friend of mine died.

The whole reason I waited to get Razer Tartarus Chroma V2 was BECAUSE OF THE WHEEL. I don't even like RGB. The big problem that has yet to be resolved is that the software won't LET ME PROGRAM MACROS ONTO THE WHEEL.

I don't know if anyone else has this problem. Razer told me that it might be the wheel on my Logitech MX Master mouse because it has a second wheel and that might be causing the conflict.

I’m digitally painting with a Huion Inspiroy G10T Gen 2 with openCanvas 7, in addition to the Tartarus. Though in full disclosure, I've recently switched to a previous generation Wacom Intuos Large.

Thanks,
@PixelColada

Monkey Avatar

DTube - dLive - YouTube - Instagram - Twitter - Facebook - Blog

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94