Steemit here I come!!- Juliana Vicente- South African spitfire

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

GZLYE2804.JPG

Thumbnail

Hello Steemit darlings,

It’s so nice to be here. I’ve watched my daughter-in-law (who is my best friend) @bonniepiesse having the time of her life on here, and my fabulous child @markvicente joined recently and is already very enthusiastic.

(@benleemusic darling, I know we haven’t met, but thank you for introducing us all to this fabulous platform)

So let me introduce myself:

My name is Juliana Da Silva Vicente. I was born in Apartheid South Africa (many stories about that to come).

Antelope Vally Poppies April 4th 2017_31.jpg

I was named after Queen Juliana of the Netherlands (there is where I got my Queeny-ness from).

I am a free spirit!!! Always searching for goodness! Also questioning the powers that be and why they do what they do (I want us to live in a wonderful world but am often skeptical about the way countries are run)
I love history and feel determined that the world should never forget the Holocaust, which means making the younger generation aware!!

I travelled all over the world, I collected 4 husbands in my life, #3 and #4 was the same man. (Hahahaha my life is colorful)

On my Steemit channel I look forward to sharing posts about the following (and goodness knows what else I come with as I dive into it):

ACTING

I arrived in Los Angeles a year ago (from New York where I’d been living). Just a week after my arrival, I was cast in an Episode of a reality show (Swedish Housewives) and am now famous in Sweden.

RECIPES

I am an excellent cook even if I say so myself. I specialize in South African, Malayan, Indian and Portuguese Cuisine.

ADVICE

I will also give advice for a better life, as I have a LOT of experience (I am 78 years old)

CALIGRAPHY

In my younger days, I was quite a caligrapher and still love it! So much beauty in ones’ own creations. I will share my calligraphy—it was truly the passion of my life (apart from Husband #1)

BOOKS

Also, I will share some uplifting books that I have read

WINE TIME

I very much like to drink wine, so will make some videos as I’m drinking with whatever is tickling my fancy at the time. I am very funny, so no doubt you’ll have a good laugh with me!!!

Ok darlings, this has already been fun!! I can’t wait to bring you fabulous content and to get to know you all here.

Kisses,
xoxo Juliana

Antelope Vally Poppies April 4th 2017_123.jpg

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform. Nice to meet you as well. We happy to have you here!

I am very happy with your presence in Steemit. I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Here are link you might find useful:

http://www.steemapps.info/

This blog is a list of the best web apps interconnected to Steem Blockchain. Moreover, any useful feedback on our blog would get back a shared reward. (COMING SOON)


Continue doing good post.
Kind Regards,
@lytieulong

Thank you darling!

Hello welcome to steem Juliana !

Thank you so much darling!

Welcome, Juliana! I sense a soul full of brightness and positiveness! Wish you SUCCESS. :)

I highly recommend reading through Steemit's FAQ to get to know more details about the system --> https://steemit.com/faq.html

Thank you Darling!

Hello, queenjuliana! Wish you a very rewarding expereince here on this platform :) All the Best

Thank you darling!

I love your energy and vibe!! I feel like you will have so many great stories, ideas and thoughts to bring to this platform. Looking forward to getting to know you better!!

Thank you darling! Yes I do have many stories hahaha!

Welcome :)
To see steemit as Bonnie does;
https://steemit.com/@bonniepiesse/feed
We're a lovely bunch, so don't be shy to ask questions.

Thanks so much darling I will!

Hello @queenjuliana, it's a very nice post, in order to support you i showed your picture in my blog. Please feel free to check the link below and if you like my effort then kindly donot forgot to upvote and follow me too. ;). If you donot like your reference in my post then just comment under that post, i will remove it.
https://steemit.com/newsteemers/@sultanmr/best-new-steemers-introductory-posts---page-3-1526080349-477539

Thank you so much darling it is very sweet of you! And of course I am going to follow you!


Welcome to Steemit @queenjuliana!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to Steem, @queenjuliana!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2303 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.12 : Rewards Tab.

A warm welcome to Steemit, Juliana. This is a great community and I know you will have a great time here.
I want to invite you to join the discord channel #steemschools https://discord.gg/TaZFW5r and we will teach and support you to grow in the Steemit Community. We can also help you choose the right topic to attract readers, to use the right tags to get more visibility, how to make quality posts and comments on Steemit, how to sell your products, business strategies and tips on how to make more money on Steemit and in life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67755.59
ETH 3831.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67