I show you The Venezuela daily longs queues, for food and fuel and the resellers (bachaqueo)

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

today is a normal day in my city, it is 2 in the afternoon there are approximately 400 cars since I started counting them at the end of the queue, I was wondering if those 400 people asked permission in their jobs to spend a full day , stocking theirs car with fuel.

When I was filming, this policeman approached me and, scared, he asked me, are you making a documentary? I answered that yes, about the queues in Venezuela, they get scared because they think they are being recorded, because they charge the cars to let them pass without queuing that is their business.

This is the DUNCAN battery sales center, every day there are queues of more than 500 cars and they only sell 50 to 100 batteries per day, I do not understand because I have more than 4 years watching that same queue, it is that the cars they buy the batteries and sell them in Colombia for a much higher price, then they return to the queue again to buy it, that's why the queues are never over, this is what we call "bachaqueo"(re-sell) in my country.

this fuel station is closed because there is no gasoline but nevertheless already the cars are making the queue from the previous day waiting for them to supply.


People waiting in line and waiting for the bread to come out for sale, because as flour is not available, bread is also scarce. The flour is bought by the bakers in Colombia, so eating bread in Venezuela is a luxury because its price is high.

The people are dedicated to monopolize the lumps of flour, sugar, rice, oil, everything they can get and then sell them at exaggerated prices on the street, we call it the BACHAQUEO.

With these trucks that fill 250 liters of fuel they sell our subsidized gasoline, in Colombia obtaining high profits, and contributing to damage our country, 80% of Venezuelans sell gasoline in Colombia as the only solution to the crisis we are experiencing but this just sink our country more.

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Wow this is a hard site to see I really hate that Venezuela is going through such a tough time. It is a beautiful country full of beautiful people.
This is a great post and very interesting video I appreciate this kind of content.

thank you if that day it rained a little because of that also it did not help me much thanks for watching my publication

Esto es como una pesadilla. Parece un mal cuento

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66