A New Venture into the World of Dlive / 探索dlive新世界

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Hey there, my Steemian friends,

I’m fast approaching the two-year mark in regards to my journey on Steemit. How things have changed? The “Steem” blockchain is flourishing more than I ever could have imagined and there is so much in the way of development and innovation still to come! And this, in turn, allows us old school bloggers to experiment and tread new paths. I've managed to create a history of my travels whilst on this incredible platform, as such the photo I took below when I ascended the “tallest observation tower in the world". Chronicling such memorable events has been both fun and extremely inspirational to me.

DQmaXhNKd5WuydmRvT9TAwJvwjnnFqvh1bBfZto6y4xfLj3.jpg

Video is the next milestone of significance for the “Steem” blockchain to overcome. It began with the advent of the incredible “dtube” and is now perpetuated by one of the biggest surprises we could have ever envisioned for our ever-expanding community, “dlive”. Encompassing not only pre-recorded media clips but also live-streaming, this is nothing of revolutionary for this “decentralised” era the world is heading towards.

And I, though brand new to this type of format, would love to be a part of it.

So, it’s with an excited exuberance as well as nervous anticipation, that I can say this is a new branch in my already established blogging career that I wish to pursue. I’ve been thinking long and hard about the areas I wish to cover. This thought-provoking aspect is actually much easier said than done, as I quickly found out, lol. But I guess sticking to the formula that has proved quite successful for me thus far, would surely be a wise move, given my inexperience in the field at present. So, I always hear other steemians as well as people in general, saying “do what you enjoy best and the rest will fall into place”. Words of wisdom and some great advice that I intend to apply to my new “dlive” content. Therefore, this will include:

Food vlogs:

However, not only limited to recipes that I will prepare from scratch but also including some of the great restaurants we are privileged enough to have in the great city of London. I intend to document my findings through the power of “dlive” and let you all know the end results. Whether they be good or bad, lol. Hope you will enjoy watching.


Gaming Streams:

Anyone who knows me through Steemit will also be aware of my love for League of Legends! Now, I know there are two strict camps. One “hating” the game for their love of it’s outright rival, DOTA 2. And the other group, who can find pleasure in accommodating for both. Well, the way I see it, LoL is a toned-down, easier version of DOTA 2. Which was exactly what I was looking for when I started playing so it actually suited my requirements perfectly. But who knows? If I do give DOTA 2 a try (of which I never actually have as of yet), then it’ll be streamed live, whether things turn out well or downright disastrous!


Life vlogs:

Everybody has unique interests. And in regards to Steemit, that’s the key ingredient that bring us all together and creates the “magnetism” in attracting us to new content and users. Finding out about people’s ways of living, what they’ve learned throughout their experience of life and the joy of absorbing some of that information into our own. It’s a powerful element of the Steemit community and one I hope to touch upon too, as I get more familiar with “dlive” and its users.


Travel vlogs:

I have a few holidays lined up this year already and hopefully even more to come after that. This will be the material I most look forward to covering, as getting a glimpse of a foreign land through someone’s individualistic perspective, I find to be as exploratory and captivating as you can get. So, without a doubt, look out for content of this nature to be added somewhere in there down the line!


And so, to new beginnings…

To be honest, this is something that’s been on my mind for quite some time now. I take my life on Steemit very seriously indeed and want to make the most out of the incredible opportunity this platform has presented for us all. Thanks to everyone for all the support in getting me this far. It’s been life-changing (an understatement in itself) and easily one of the best discoveries I have ever made. The future is bright and the "Steem" blockchain is the one that shines the brightest…

All the best, my Steemian friends. To the future and new and inspiring endeavours.

DLive_black_Logo.png


亲爱的Steemian朋友,

我加入Steemit平台有将近两年的时间了,期间发生了很多变化。Steem区块链比我想象中发展得更加快,也还会有更多的改造和创新!所以我们这些“老”派博主也需要不断尝试和开辟新的方式。视频是Steem区块链目标征服的下一个里程碑, 从令人难以置信的“dtube”的出现,到现在的另一个惊喜“dlive”!“dlive”不仅包括了预先录制的剪辑视频,还包括现场直播哦!

我非常兴奋,迫不及待地想参与“dlive”,同时也感觉有点儿紧张。我一直在思考我想要覆盖的范围,但我很快发现,这说起来容易做起来难,呵呵。鉴于目前我在这方面缺乏经验,我想比较明智的做法还是延续我现在的博客路线。以前总听别人说“做你喜欢的事情就对了,其余的也会顺理成章的”。我觉得这话说得很有道理,备受鼓舞!以下我和大家分享一下我计划做“dlive”的博客内容:

美食篇:

这不仅包括烹饪食谱,还包括体验伦敦大都市的各式风味的美食餐厅!我打算通过“dlive” 来记录我的经历,不论是好是坏,我都想在平台上与大家分享,希望你们喜欢!

游戏篇:

在Steemit上认识在我的朋友都知道我喜欢玩英雄联盟(League of Legends)。我知道现在游戏爱好者分为两个阵营,一个是英雄联盟,而另一个是它的劲敌DOTA 2,但也不乏有喜欢两者的人。在我看来,英雄联盟是DOTA 2 的简易版本。也是因为这样, 我才选择了前者,哈哈。不过,我不排除将来也玩DOTA 2 的可能哦。也许不久你会看到我直播DOTA 2的游戏呢,呵呵。

生活篇:

生活中每个人都有自己独特的兴趣爱好。对Steemit而言,这就像是一种“磁性” 将成员们互相吸引在一起。每个人都有一个丰富的世界以及不同的经历,与陌生的朋友相互了解发展友情,了解他们的内心世界,说不定你会发现许多新奇的感受,学会有用的知识,这样也是一种快乐,不是么?我觉得这是Steemit平台上很强大有力的一个优势,也是我希望自己能够更多涉及到的一个方面,尽可能了解并熟悉“dlive” 及其用户。

旅行篇:

今年我已经排好了几个假期,这将是我最期待制作“dlive”的素材。通过旅游,感受别样的风景与文化,还有什么比这更美好的呢,呵呵!

所以,这是一个新的开始......

说实话,这几天我都在思考关于使用“dlive” 的计划。我十分重视自己在Steemit平台上的博客,并希望充分利用平台上的这个难得的机会。Steemit的确改变了我的生活,我想借此机会衷心感谢大家一直以来对我的支持!我感觉,数字货币前景光明,而Steem区块链将是最耀眼的一个!

谢谢Steemian朋友的分享,希望你们喜欢!

Wen-Logo-final.jpg

Sort:  

美女就是有优势啊!

呵呵, 请别见笑😊。

well done many happy returns

求剧透去哪里旅行 :)

Dlive is simply amazing. Many youtubers, newbies or even steemians were jumping the Dlive wagon. Time comes that Dtube will surpass youtube!

In what way is Dtube better compared to youtube according to you? :) (genuinely curious, I haven't checked it out yet). Is it the lack of commercials and advertisements etc?

It is also the lack of censorship ... and of course the option to earn money rather easily by using it.

This is so exciting to hear, i cannot wait to join this community!!

haha, Dlive和Dtube不同的是,Dlive 更类似国内app的现场直播,对吗?十分期待你的dlive现场首秀O(∩_∩)O哈!请记得提前预告下哦 :)

是的, 但dlive也可以是预先录制的视频! 谢谢支持哦, 呵呵!

More girl gamers on the platform yay!!

Welcome to Dlive @rea! - from Team Dlive :)

Exactly, girl power!! lol... Thanks for dropping by @travelgirl. :)

O gosh a girl gamer.. Can I have your LOL account name so we can have a party? Maybe livestream one rank game? You too @travelgirl.. Let's organize a Dlive LOL party nights or something.

lol i have been playing diablo recently .... more old school stuff haha.

Diablo... let's do this!

太棒啦!期待看到RSG的show time!^_^ 記得要預告一下哦,否則可能就會錯過了呢!(現場還是不一樣的吧)^^

谢谢刘美女!可能要先练习一下视频再做现场哦,呵呵。

做自己想做的,要自己想要的,真棒啊,期待大牌出场!

大牌, 不敢当。大家互相学习, 一起玩,呵呵😊!

Another amazing bi lingual poster and one who takes time and effort to create an amazing in depth post. First time Ive come across you so i'll be checking out your old work as well as looking forward to your new stuff. Thank you and best wishes :-)

Thanks very much, @nathen077. It's almost like I can't remember anything else before Steemit! But what an amazing adventure it's been so far. I wish your experience to be every bit as enjoyable here on this platform. Thanks once more. :)

This is an important milestone for you and steemit . And great inspiration for us. Lot of people think steemit is all about shouting about crypto and few random upvotes . I had the same type of feelings also . But thanks to peole like you , i now spend more time in steemit reading life blogs , fitness and much more .

This is very paramount for the steemit to sustain its progress . All walks of life putting into one community is called social media . Steemit has it all , for now .

thanks again for your contribution

Thanks for those most humbling of words. You're right that Steemit is an ever-expanding eco-system of all encompassing user content. I'm thoroughly addicted to this platform and fully intend to keep up with that passionate trend.

Many thanks once more, @doctalk. :)

Soooo exciting to have you join dlive as well :)) love all the things you will be posting about!! wooop!!!xxx

Hey there, @allasyummyfood. You've got such an impressive repertoire of content for me to refer to that my confidence can only increase from here. All the best and thank you for stopping by. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97