Discovering an Awesome and Authentic Chinese Restaurant - "Weizi Prawn Hot Pot" / 微子香辣虾中餐馆

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Not long ago, I discovered an authentic Chinese restaurant “Weizi Prawn Hot Pot” which I visited with my friends. It is situated in Hammersmith, not too far from "Westfield Shopping Centre" and has fast become one of my favourites in London!

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg


The restaurant is small but quite clean and warm with a very friendly atmosphere. The dishes we had were delicious, fresh and flavourful. The prawns are the highlight, they are big and super tasty. I also love their homemade noodles, felt like I was eating it in China. Yes it was that good, haha!

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

9.jpg

10.jpg

11.jpg

12.jpg

13.jpg

14.jpg

15.jpg


Something quite unique I noticed was their stylish chopstick holders. They are all fashioned in the shape of different animals, and look absolutely adorable, lol!

16.jpg


This is not a glamorous destination by any means but offers great food at an affordable price. I would highly recommend checking out it, if only for their famous and totally delicious hot pot.

Enjoy!


Wen-Logo-final.jpg

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Looks like an authentic spot! Those green beans look delicious, I love well-cooked vegetables ^-^ If restaurants didn't cost so much here in the U.S. I'd go more frequently. Glad you enjoyed your meal @rea! It's great when restaurants have attention to detail with little things like those chopstick-holders; it's a nice touch.

Hello @d-pend, yes I really love the cute chopstick holders! Thank you for dropping by. :)

Great place, I wish we had something like that where I live!

This post was very nice, nice photography, informative thankyou for your hard work keep up the good work god bless you nice recipe

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi ~ I'm a robot of januschoi.I just upvoted your post!
Please come visit me here: https://steemit.com/@januschoi
Thanks so much~!!

Awww I love Chinese!! :D Every dish looks amazing!!

Hey @ramengirl, come to London and I will take you there, lol.

Awww you're the sweetest!!! :D
I really wanna go to London someday!
I'll definitely let you know if I can make it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87