A Tour Around the Fabulous “Top Golf” / 介绍高尔夫球场"Top Golf"

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

The snow storms of a fortnight ago, were terrible. The latest weather update hints on a little more cold on its way, aptly named the "Mini-Beast from the East". So, before any more turmoil hones in on London city again, why not take a trip down to a place where fun is pretty much guaranteed.

For me, that's "Top Golf". A great little venue where you have a large, open driving range to whack golf balls to your hearts content. The place is usually very busy so getting there early is an absolute must. The other great thing about it is that the rain can't ruin your day thanks to a long stretch of metal roofing running across the entire length of the "driving" area. Very convenient, but sadly not immune from any snowy conditions. Hence, a great excuse to enjoy whilst we can.

I had actually already written a post about it earlier in my blog. Basically, introducing the concept "Top Golf" and explaining more on how the points-based score system works. After all, that's the primary reason to come here! Bringing along some friends, family or both, and competing to see who can tally the most points at the end!

I simply love this place, but utilising the power of "Dlive", can actually give you a personalised tour of the place first hand! So, I invite you to "see what I see" as we return back to the fantastic "Top Golf".

golf ball.PNG


伦敦经过了两周前的暴风雪天气以后,最新天气预报提示市民又将有冷空气来临!趁着天气还没有变得更糟糕,我决定和朋友去一趟户外高尔夫球场放轻松一下,呵呵。

我常去的一家高尔夫球场名叫 “Top Golf”,挺棒的一个地方哦。它拥有一个两层的大型开放式练习场,旁边还有一个迷你小高尔夫场。那里非常受欢迎,尤其是平时晚上和周末时间。所以我建议大家提早去以免排长队等候。

“Top Golf” 的一个优势就是他们所有练习区都设有遮顶,即使下雨也不会坏了你的好兴致,可以说是风雨无阻啊,呵呵!不过下雪可能就没办法了,所以要珍惜现在的好天气。

其实我很早以前就发表过一篇关于“Top Golf”的文章。在那里我详细地介绍了里面的设施以及它的游戏规则和评分系统。对我而言,这里除了练习高尔夫球,它也是一个互动与社交的好地方。我们常常与那些想要享受乐趣和体验高尔夫球运动的朋友一起来这里!

我很喜欢这个地方,所以想通过“Dlive”视频的力量,为大家带来第一手资料,希望你们也能感受一下我在 ”Top Golf” 练球的同时吃吃喝喝,听音乐,以及与朋友一起玩的乐趣!

Wen-Logo-final.jpg

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

good job rea!! this looks amazing :) would like to do golf more...

Thanks for dropping by @leftbank! Yes, apart from the game, I also quite like the social aspect of playing golf hanging out with friends and enjoying nice food. :)

Nice to see you. I haven't played golf but definitely would love to play it one day.
You had snow storm there and here in my region, Asia, winter is gone already and summer is here.
A week ago, literally I was sweating.

Hey @suf1an, I am so jealous of your warm weather, lol.

Good

i see your post fully of golf.your dlive video really fantastic.i like your fabulous top golf story.i am waiting your upcoming video.dear @rea thanks to sharing of your good post.

Hello @timuann, that is very sweet of you to say, thank you! I am glad you enjoyed the video!

its my pleasure friend.dear @rea

I love it!
This looks super fun! I have never really been into golf, but this looks cool!

I have been to a driving range once and it was fun to just hit the balls as hard as I could! lol 😊

"Hit the balls as hard as I could", that's definitely the most fun part for me, haha! Thanks for dropping by @acromott!

This does look like so much fun coming with friends and family to versus each other. This reminded me that we actually have a Top Golf opening near me on the Gold Coast, which is about 40 minutes drive from my place in Brisbane. I will definitely have to check it out once in opens for myself, but thank you for the sneak peek preview into what I can expect :D

Yes, I believe "Top Golf" has about 41 venues in USA and UK. If you have a chance the check it out, I am sure you would love it, lol. Thank you for dropping by. :)

soo much fun, i need to do this :))

Hey Alla!! Yeah, definitely check it out and I am sure you would have a good time there. :) Thanks for dropping by.

看来是一家很有规模的连锁高尔夫练习馆呢:)

sister is more beautiful, this article is also very admirable

OWW fantastic Top Golf!!
beautiful place and wonderful environment dear @rea Golf is my very favorite.

Cool, I am glad that we have that in common @rahulsen, haha. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.33
ETH 2982.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74