Happy Summer Half Term 2018: And On Replacing 'The Man's' Timetable with 'This Man's' Timetable (Vlog 0004)

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Happy Summer Half Term 2018: And On Replacing 'The Man's' Timetable with 'This Man's' Timetable (Vlog 0004)


I've moved to Hive, along with most other people, following Justin Sun's takeover of Steem in the Spring of 2020. I believe hive is a lot more decentralised than Steem!

Sort:  

I wish I was able to be so structured... though it's also nice sometimes to just wake up when the sun's in my eyes and see what happens next.

I'm mesmerized by your beard... how do you get so much lateral coverage?!

I agree on the former, this is only because time is so limited ATM. Once I finally leave work for good (6 weeks left) I can be a bit more relaxed and just go with it more.

I meant to mention in the vid that I'd just oiled it, and combed it through from underneath, and just left it like that for the vid, but I forgot, the rest is just genetics. I'm truly blessed to have the ability to grow a full on Marx beard. Whatever you think of his politics, that was a great beard!

I'm regularly up by five in bed by nine, I may keep in time with the sunrise as it gets earlier (not committing myself), but I agree, a lovely time of day. What's the sociology challenge?

I actually find it quite easy to get up early around the solstice.

Check out my comment on @anomadsoul's latest @snd-box post for the challenge - no interest yet, but then again it is a pretry full-on idea.

Early rising - me too, in fact, sometimes it's irritating that I can't stay asleep. Sociology idea is interesting ... I'll wait to hear more.

That looks like a great time table. I feel like my life could use more structure but so much of it revolves around my full time job and the babies right now everything else just seems to get jammed in whenever I can. Probably not the most efficient way of trying to do things.

That's normally how it is with me, where work is concerned at least. I've been waiting a long time for this particular half term.

Ironically, having gone down the pub 2 hours after posting this, I've failed dismally in sticking to this timetable today.... but tomorrow's a new day!

Early to bed and early to rise .Makes a man healthy,wealthy and wise. It's a great habit.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65