PewdiePie Starts Streaming On Dlive

in #dlive5 years ago

Steem-ninjas aka DLie just got a major push forward with one of the most popular Youtubers Pewdiepie starting to live stream using their platform. After all the drama they caused and hatred I had towards them for the longest time now, at this point I'm not even mad at them anymore and I wish them the best. After all, I'm always glad to see when blockchain based solutions take a win against their centralized counterparts who have gotten too greedy and too oppressive in the past couple of years. So much so that they are now doing their best to drive away those who are responsible for their success, their user base.


source

For that reason and many others which would make for an entire post and which I won't get into here, I'm glad that DLie managed to make a deal with PewdiePie. It's a major leap for blockchain tech and a strong jab in the face of centralized platforms like Youtube which are cannibalizing themselves to squeeze that extra couple % out of every ad and suppress anyone spreading their point of view and opinion which they disagree with or which doesn't please the advertisers.

But that's just me.

How does this piece of news make you feel? Do you still hold a grudge against Dlive?

Let us know in the comments down below.

runi reveal.gif

Sort:  

Jesus fuck....
STEEM just got rekt....
Completely and utterly destroyed. Wasted.
Heimin is crying in a corner somewhere.
Ned is screaming out a window. (While playing his guitar). Haha

This is a major "L". They won. Game set match. Checkmate.

Ill still stick around. Lol.

Posted using Partiko Android

!dramatoken

Posted using Partiko Android

Its appreciated. 😂
I think i should grt a drama oscar for this. Haha

Man, I really feel that way too. When I FIRST heard the news I was elated because I remembered, "oh yeah, dlive...that's a Steem thing!" Then I saw their website and realized, "oh boy...this isn't steem anymore...crap!"

I can't blame them though, steem has been dragging their feet on those SMT's. I know they are working hard, but it just seems like they don't have enough manpower to get things done. And what I think will continue to happen is those Dapps on Steem are just going to keep leaving. @Appics is one that I'm really hoping stays for the SMT's...but if they leave to the Lino blockchain, I can't blame them either. They have a business to run and this isn't about brand loyalty...it's just life.


You're upping the drama to new levels! Have a DRAMA.

To view or trade DRAMA go to steem-engine.com.

We got rekt a long time ago when they left. Dlive was by far the best working and most usable platform we had. It's a shame that @vimm didn't get to take their place and continue the streaming culture on STEEM.

100% agree man. This is great news. Fun fact, 'steem' and 'steemians' are filtered words on Dlive. I was saying "WTB Lino for Steem, when will you guys make that happen?" Then today I can't say those words. Very censorship free...not. Still overall awesome, cause I know he will find his way to steem.

"Steem" and "steemians" aren't filtered words on DLive. Nice try though ;)

Interesting to see you come in like that to leave a comment after 4 months of not doing a thing on here johnny. Can you provide proof @zainenn?

4 months of not doing a thing? Are you kidding me runicar?

Oh you are talking about Johnny? Feel free to go to the stream and try leaving the comment.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sweet. I'll double check when I get back to my computer. Literally yesterday was filtered. I sent them a message on Twitter. Feel free to check the logs. I'm not lying.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yep still filtered for me. Care to share the rest of your screen with your next test?

Posted using Partiko Android

Here is the full screen, I honestly don't know what else to tell you. It does not filter.

Capture.PNG

Yep, still filtered.

Posted using Partiko Android

I saw your DM. Dont do it on my none existent stream. Do it on the pewdiepie livestream...

Posted using Partiko Android

Ye, I'm talking about johnny :D So it's only filtered on Pewdie's stream? Interesting.

Go try writing steem

Posted using Partiko Android

You mean like this? Doesn't seem filtered to me =P

Capture.PNG

That is great. We need vimm.tv on steem to develop more . This needs a time

Posted using Partiko Android

What @vimm needs is a 2m SP delegation :D

Dlive should have stayed with Steem, but we’re in a world where everyone wants to boss! Let steem devs step things up, let Dtube step things up, having videos deleted after some months will not encourage people joining Dtube, more better investment is needed for storage! But I’m optimistic that we’ll get there! HODL STEEM!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I agree, but they obviously had different plans from the get-go. Yeah, dtube deleting videos is a massive turn off for many content creators.

wonder if is he going to post on dtube as well?

I have no clue but that would be awesome!

right, dlive tried to screw over ned, don't care for dlive or pewdiepie or his followers

they not only screwed ned but the entire steem community!

🎁 Dear @havok777,

SteemBet Seed round SPT sale is about to start in 2 days!

When our started the development of SteemBet Dice game, we couldn’t imagine that our game would go so viral and that SteemBet would become one of the pioneers in this field.

In order to give back to our beloved community, we’ll distribute 4000 STEEM to SPT holders immediately after Seed sale. Plus, investors in this earliest round will be given 60% more tokens as reward and overall Return on Investment is estimated at 300%!

Join the whitelist on SteemBet webiste now and start investing! Feel free to ask us anything on Discord https://discord.gg/tNWJEAD

spt-sale-2-day.jpg

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

What matters is that the YT empire starts to see good competition towards more decentralized options! That is a win for all!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I agree! Their house of cards is about to crumble.

Steem took the L but crypto took the W Today 💪🏼🙌🏼💯

Posted using Partiko iOS

We took an L when they lost, I congratulate them and wish them the best as any crypto project winning is a win for crypto in general!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94